The diary game|| 17th May, 2021|| Work and More Work (Post 100% Power-Up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Dear diary, it's another Monday. Yesterday was a blur for me. I could not make it to church. I feel bad though but I was physically tired. Since my husband was not attending service, the thought of going with public transportation and carrying my children along was too much of a burden. I really need to learn how to drive.

Yesterday was also a sad day for me because we had to slaughter one of our very big turkeys. We could not even eat it because we have cause to believe it was bitten by a snake. The poor animal was too weak to even stand. It was too painful to watch.

Today I woke up by past 4a.m to make breakfast/lunch. By past 6a.m, I joined my family for morning devotion.

After that I got my sweet bunch ready for school.
We had our breakfast and off we went.
IMG_20210517_074036_218.jpg
My breakfast

Unfortunately, I got to work very late. I do not know we're the hold-ups today was manufactured from. It was a complete stand-still.
IMG_20210517_085407_084.jpg
Selfie taken during the hold-up

By the time I got to work by some minutes before 10a.m, I already had a plethora of tasks waiting for me.

At work, I was so busy that I did not even know how time flew. I had a task with a deadline of 4p.m so I was practically praying for more time to enable me meet-up. Luckily, I did.

Back home, I immediately rushed into the kitchen to check if they was any leftovers since I had only eating biscuits at work. Thankfully, I saw leftover food. I ate like a greedy person because I was so hungry.

After eating I had to go buy flour to use in making breakfast tomorrow. Luckily, my husband also wanted to buy car oil. Here is a view of my town.

IMG_20210517_182607_736.jpg

For dinner, my family had Eba and Okro soup. My tummy was already full so I couldn't eat anymore since I had eaten roasted corn and coconut.
IMG_20210517_184333_408.jpg

I watched my Television Series 'Greed and Desire'. Maru has refused to die even though this is the second time he's been shot. He's a cat with nine lives indeed.

I tried reading for my steemitcryptoacademy homework for a bit and my eyes can not keep open any longer.

Good night diary...

I am a member of steemalive and this is my introductory post

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  

Beans and rice my favorite.... Nice dish you made

Very well Spent day

 3 years ago 

@chinma. Some days are like that (blur). It's a pity that you had to slaughter your turkey for fear of a snake bite, sad and painful indeed, but that was a good decision. Please send my own roasted 🌽 via my Steemit account. I love that combo, roasted corn and coconut. Enjoy your day. Best wishes.

Lol, I will. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44