The diary game// 22nd March, 2021// Looking out for peoples' opinions (100% power-up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

Hello diary, it's a brand new week. Another straight five days meant for work. Please when is the next public holiday??!

My alarm clock rang by 4:30a.m and I could not remember that it was meant to wake me up. My husband had to tap and remind me but you know what? I sleepily put off the alarm all thanks to the piriton tablet I took last night. By some minutes to 6:00a.m, something whispered to me that today is Monday and not one of the sleep-in days. You needed to see how I flew out of bed.

I hurriedly started cooking jollof spaghetti and buns which the children would have as breakfast and snacks at school. I did not even remember to take any pictures.

I left home by past 8a.m and was lucky that the monitoring unit did not show up today due to some matters beyond their control. Oh what joy in my heart! Starting a week without your name written in the attendance register to me is not a good omen.
IMG_20210322_083223_521.jpg
On my way to work

At work, a new task was assigned from my boss that would keep us busy for at least the next three days. My colleagues and I thought we would just rest a bit since we just came out from a very busy one but alas the boss came to burst our bubbles. He admonished us that if one was to enter our office and see us pressing our phones, they would think we do not have jobs to do. I understand his point of view but the people that would make those opinions would not understand that I had to take work home that kept me sleepless. It's well.

Anyway, we had to start to impress people and continued until closing hour. Luckily, there was no extra jobs to keep us any extra hours.
I gladly rushed home to see my sweetbunch who did not pay any heed to me because they were watching their favourite cartoon 'PJ Masks'.
I was thankful because I wanted to write my achievement4. I finally was able to finish and submit it.

Dinner was Eba and soup but I did not partake in the food. I ate my Moi-Moi from Saturday.
IMG_20210320_214912_911.jpg
My dinner

I watched my favourite Television series 'Greed and Desire',
IMG_20210315_193751_650.jpg
Thakane (left) and Morakile

arranged all the clothes that were washed over the weekend, took my bath and it's Good night diary. See you tomorrow.
I am a member of steemalive and this is my introductory post

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

@chinma, thank God for your day. That drugs is something else. Thanks for sharing

Yeah, piriton is an example of 'small but mighty'. Thanks for your comment.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65921.21
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69