The diary game// 20th March 2021// My typical Saturday (post 100% power up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

istockphoto-1044955668-612x612.jpg
Image source
Dear diary, it's another workaholic day. If all my days were Saturdays, I would have been non-productive. Imagine a day spent between shopping and cooking!

Today, I woke up by past 7a.m. I tried shutting my eyes tight to continue sleeping, but my brain refused and instead reminded me that I had a long day ahead of me. I had my morning devotion and then proceeded to make breakfast.

Breakfast was fried bean balls (akara) and pap.
IMG_20210320_100739_551.jpg
My breakfast

I also made moi moi from the remaining ground beans for lunch.

I rested a bit by gisting with my cousin who came around. It's wonderful having her to talk with. I have been very quiet for some time now.

I thereafter left for the local market by past 12 pm to get things to cook soup and stew for the coming week. While buying foodstuffs, I saw this purple cabbage and decided to buy it since I have not eaten it before. I hope it is nice. Things are super expensive now. I wonder how long one can cope with the high cost of food. Any item one touches has like an 100% increase. The only cheap item was onion which of course is not among the major food list. We must survive through the grace of God.

On reaching home, I started prepping and cooking immediately. I made Ogbono soup with Okro, cocoyam soup (ede soup with oha and uziza in my dialect) and stew for our Sunday rice tomorrow. I finished cooking by past 9pm after some in-between rests.

IMG_20210320_214803_642.jpg
Ready to pack soup

IMG_20210320_214517_971.jpg
Who wants the head of fish?

Already, I had been sleepy and fortunately my children had gone to bed probably because the weather was cool since it was raining.

Time to rest my head. Goodnight diary.

I am a member of steemalive and this is my introductory post

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  

The is food is delicious l will like to a taste it

No problem, it's available. Thanks for your comment.

 3 years ago 

@chinma, thank you for sharing your diary for us, I want the head of fish and maybe a plate of soup.

Lol. Heads you have it. it's the soup that will be hard. Thanks for your comment@aaron1990.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70