People in Our Lives: Let Me Show You My Closest Friend.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Introduction

.Friendship is a simple word but is quite difficult to define. It is even more difficult when we talk about " best friend". Because we can't read minds we cannot know if the person we regard as our best friend is really so. William Shakespeare, says * there is no act to find the mind's construction in the face* and this saying illustrates how hard it is to know that the person you trusted so much is your close friend but we can be guided by his conduct towards us over a fairly long time . Take a look at my closest friend's picture below:

IMG_20220829_165450.jpg

Friendship for our purpose can be defined as association of two or more persons entered into freely in which they accepted each other as they are and relate with each other more like brothers and sisters. It is not foisted on people. Naturally, we chose our friends our selves. Your best friend does not overlook your faults but he tries to correct.

Let Me Introduce My Closest Friend

The name of my closest friend is Emii Ohara. He is not too slim. He is tall and light in compexion. He is about 50 years old. He resides in Ezere and we have been friends for over 25 years.
Ezere is a town in Isuikwuato Local Government Area. Ezere is also my town. I visit home often and I am writing from Ezere. We exchange visits frequently any titI visit the village.
My friend has a beautiful wife and 5 children made up of 2boys and 3girls. He is also a grandfather. He takes pride in his grandchildren. His children have all graduated from the University and are living in different towns where they eke out their living.

My Closest Friend's Occupation

My friend is self-employed. He is engaged in farming . He plants cassava, yam and pumpkin in large scale. He also has large plantain and banana plantation. He raised his children from the proceeds of his farm. In his spare time he engages in hunting. In fact he gives me horny sometimes. He has never worked in any establishment. I took a selfie with my friend. Take a look at our picture below

IMG_20220829_170014.jpg
My closest friend with me. Am the person in yellow T-shirt .

My Closest Friend's Religion

My dosest friend is a practicing christian. He worships in the Methodist Church. Everyone in his household is also a Methodist. Am a Methodist also. He is a devoted christian. He has been accorded recognition as an elder in the church .

The Kind of Person that My Closest Friend is

My friend is a very good man. He is notable in Ezere as someone who contributes to the development of the community. In fact , he is a Community leader. He has served the community as a member of the Eze's cabinet. He has helped people in solving their personal problems.

Have I been Helped by My Closest Friend

Assisting one another is the hallmark of close friendship. Close friends assist one another. We have been friends for about two decades. On different occasions we have helped each other in the past and will do same in future if the need arises.

Conclusion

Friendship is a good thing. God supports healthy friendship. Let people watch well before forging a relationship. Such relationships could last a life time.

Sort:  

A-Purrrrov-ed.😽 And resteemed!

Thank you so much. May God bless you.

 2 years ago 

Healthy friendship are rare to get, but once had rides on years and years. I have watched my dad and his close friend over the years. Friendship I don't know when it started, even before I was born they were already close friends.

True friends are hard to get and some friends sticks closer than a brother . Thumbs up to your friend for being good to you and thumbs up to you too for being a great friend to him.

 2 years ago 

Thank you ngobaby for visiting my blog.

I started my friend with him in our childhood days. We have grown close to the extent that each person can predict the other. It's rare to have that kind of close friendship.

Your friend is really advanced in age and obviously he has many experiences that might have helped you in one way or the other. His hardworking nature even at this point in life is very commendable. I hope you both continue to be friends for life.

We do quarrel but we settle our disputes fast.

In fact our wives and children don't interfere when we quarrel.

Noone comes between us I think is one of the reasons it has lasted. When my father was alife if didn't see him for some days when I visit home he would send for him . When he comes and he finds out there is problem between us he will ask him not to mind me. I think it will last a life time.

 2 years ago 

Close friends assist one another. We have been friends for about two decades.

Two decades you say? That's pretty amazing, true friendship stands the taste of time and I'm not surprised that you guys are still friends till now

 2 years ago 

I love this writeup.Do you know why?because you have an advanced aged friend who can contribute positive thing to you.since your friend is a famer we will eat enough farm produce from him.hahahaha my regards to him.

Yes naa. We will. Trust me.

 2 years ago 

Wow😲😲
Interesting friendship that has grown so strong and are brothers. Being friends for two decades now which is about 20years is not easy.

Sir please correct your hashtag. Use #prowrit-w8 not #prowrit and #w-8

It's not easy o. It is like building a family.

We become brothers indeed

 2 years ago 

Friends are really things we must have in life and it is left for us to choose either the positive or negative ones.

You really have a good friend with good religion and other things.

Yes. We understood each other

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.


Curated By - @samuel20
SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

Thank you.

 2 years ago 

Anyone who has a good friend is indeed blessed and should protect it with all carefulness because good friendship is not easy to build. May God keep you and your friend in good health.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55