Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week2)| Introduce Your Family - Tell us about your Parents, wife, husband, kids and other Family members!

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220612_232601802.jpg
Happy moments with lovely family members

Introduction

It's time to showcase my family members to the world. In this week 2 engagement challenge Organized by @steemalive, we are expected to write about our family members, where they live, their qualities, their occupations, and who is the funniest in my family. Yes, I have where I come from, and am proud of my family too.

Before I officially Introduce you to my family, I want us to consider first, the following question. What is a family? And after that, I will give you all the details about my family members. Though am not living in the same state or even country with all of them, but you will gat to know them today. Let's quickly proceed with the first question.

What is a family?.

The word family can be defined as a group of poeple who are living in the same house or, separate homes. They can even be far away from each other to the point of not living in the same country or State. But, they are being bounded together by blood, marriage or adoption. So, distance doesn't stop bonds between them.

Who are my family members?

My family members are those who share blood relations with me. They include my parents, biological brother's and sisters, husband, child, and other extended family members. According to the Bible in Proverbs chapter 17v17, it says. A true friend is always loving at all times and, also a brother or sister born in the time of distress.

With this regard, I still welcome a good friend of mine as part of my family members. But in this contest, my write up will center mainly on my family members, not a good friend.

Where my family members lives.

My family members lives in different states in Nigeria. Some lives in Imo State, Rivers State, Ondo State, Akwa Ibom State, all in Nigeria. Some of my extended family members lives in another countries like Ghana, London, etc. I too lives in Uyo Akwa Ibom State Nigeria with most of my family members. So, let me introduce each of them with their occupations.

My family members and their occupations.

I and my elder sister Mrs Blessings Uzomah (@ijelady)

Polish_20220613_000955516.jpg

I believe we all knows this outstanding woman. She lives in Uyo Nigeria, and she is not only my elder sister but a mother to me. I cherish her so much to the point that, anyone fighting her is looking for my trouble.

Her occupation: She is an outstanding Steemian, a motivational speaker. A trainer when it comes for networking marketing businesses. She is into real Estate companies.

My immediate younger sister Mrs Favour Adikaibe.

Polish_20220613_001104955.jpg

I have written about her not quite long ago. She is a wife and a mother. She and her family lives in Imo State Nigeria. I admire her so much, because we share our thoughts and feelings together.

Her occupation: She is a professional hair stylist. She has the talent right from birth.

My Aunt Mrs Keziah Bekee.

Polish_20220613_001932528.jpg

My Auntie and her family lives here in Uyo Nigeria too. She is the last child of her parents, and the only surviving daughter from my maternal home, others are late including my mother which happens to be her elder sister.

Her occupation: She is a business woman since I knew her. She has a Provision shop in Uruan street Uyo Nigeria.

The special quality I like in each family members.

Starting from my elder sister @ijelady, she is full of motivations with the mindset that, she will survive without depending on anyone. That's her quality I like most. As for my younger sister Mrs Favour Adikaibe, she always defend her family members, and always comes for help when the need arises. A great quality from her too. Now my Aunt Mrs Kezaih Bekee, you can't visit her and she refuse to offer you kola, that's her quality I like too.

My story on how I have received special help from a family member.

The truth is that, I have received and still receiving special helps from my family members. But I want to share with you what happens in 2018. That year, I was in my xhusbands house. In Isiala Ngwa South, Abia State Nigeria. During February that year, a problem came up that almost took my life. I called my elder sister, telling her the situation at hand. She now had a discussion with other of my family members. At the end, I had to move down to my State, to stay with my younger sister Mrs Favour Adikaibe.

She took me in, cared for me and my daughter. At the end, my elder sister @ijelady made the needed arrangements for me to move down to Uyo. So, during October that same year, I left Imo State down to Uyo. Thanks for my family members, I would have been a dead person by now. That's why I always sees them as a blessing from God.

The funniest person in my family.

When it comes for that, I am the person. My family members has confirmed that too. But the truth is that, if you visit my family, you will not like to go. We all are funny just like our father, but I happens to be the funniest among all. Below is my most recent funny picture with my family members and some of our neighbors.

Polish_20220613_013320959.jpg

Other things I wish to tell you about my family.

I want the whole world to know that my family is the best. When problem comes, we don't tackle ourselves, but the problem. As an imperfect family, we do have misunderstanding at times. We settle such misunderstanding in amicable way not with abusive speech. Once again, take a look at my family members.

Polish_20220613_014248121.jpg
The joy of family

Conclusion.

I really appreciate you @steemalive for coming up with this family contest. I really had a good time with my family today and, it has helped me to develop more strong bond with my family members. I will also want to read from my friends, so I am inviting them over, @beautybb, @chimeroselam and @ngoenyi. Please you guys should participate in this contest.

cc
@steemalive
@ijelady

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I love this your family especially you sisters that helped you from your exhusband. Sisters like that are rare. Mayb by now you would have been a story.

 2 years ago 

Sure my sister, she is a sister like no other. Hope you have participated? I can't wait to read your entry

 2 years ago 

I have dropped my entry already.

 2 years ago 

Woaooah, that's great. Let me go and raed it, I can't wait to know the funniest person in your family. Hope is not you🙄

You truly have a great family. To an extent I have come to see this myself through my boss @ijelady, a selfless humanity.

Being funny is in your blood @chichieze. There is no dull moment having you around. Best of luck.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @nsikakedem, do well to participate in all this Contest, show us your beautiful family and the funniest in the house

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much dear friend @nsikakedem. Please have you written your own? Am waiting for your entry please

Ohhhh... Didn't know ijelady is your elder sister. You also have a wonderful family. And how funny you're really the funny one in family lol 🤣😆 that's such original for your entry. Best wishes.

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much my friend, she @ijelady is my elder sister. Do you know her? Yes am the funniest in our family. I always makes everyone to be happy. Your comments is highly welcomed.

I saw her name several times. I'm knowing many of you by interacting a lot with other steemians. Through this contest I'll be seeing which ones are relatives indeed on real life dear. ☺️

 2 years ago 

Woaooah, that's great, I love this contest very much as it has brought all the Steemians family together. And we are knowing other of their family members too

 2 years ago 

Oh really? You have been seeing her username? She is indeed my relative. My second mother.

 2 years ago 

Wow
You really have a wonderful family
I never knew you where that funny ma but today I have been able to see that/know that
Wish you best of luck

 2 years ago 

Yes am very funny person my friend. Thanks for your best wishes, I wish you success too in your entry.

 2 years ago 

Honestly you have a lovely family, is in our family that no see that happiness is a natural thing, we are not happy because we are rich, far from that but because we understand life and know that life is full of good things that will make one happy, our extended families are happy people too, i wish the best @chichieze

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total8/10
 2 years ago 

Happiness is a choice my dearest sister. And our family have chosed to be happy in any situation. Thanks for the high rating ma'am, it's my pleasure to have you as my elder sister.

Your family is awesome, you guys bond are exceptional, I can feel it from your write up, your second sisters talent showed from birth, that's awesome which means you guys never had a bad hair day as children. @chichieze

 2 years ago 

Yeah you are correct. I miss my sister so much now we are no more together because, I now spend money now to make my hair. The bond between me and my family members is too strong like death.

What a beautiful post and what a beautiful family!
@ijelady is your sister! I never knew that or I misread it somewhere (•ิ‿•ิ)
It is wonderful to have such a great sister! I'm the oldest in my family and I often wish I had an older sister.

But, they are being bounded together by blood, marriage or adoption. So, distance doesn't stop bonds between them.

These are such precious words! Thank you for sharing with us!
Ps. Thanks for the invite!

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much ma'am, I love your comments so much, please permit me to mention you in any of my post. Your comments used to be wonderful and 1 in a million.
Please ma'am am waiting for your entry. I will like to know your family members too

Of course can mention me! It will be my honour! 🎕
Thank you for your kind words my friend. They go a llonngg way today!
I will make sure that I copy you in my post. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 2 years ago 

Okay ma'am, thanks for giving me the privilege. You are such an outstanding and hard working leader. Ma'am you are a role model.

Awh! Thank you for the beautiful words 🌼

 2 years ago 

I do feel the same too, that is to have a senior sister or brother to share my feelings with, maybe i will take you @patjewell as my senior sister, how do you see it?

Now that will be awesome!!! :-)

 2 years ago 

Thank you for accepting my request, do have a blissful day.

 2 years ago 

Being surrounded by people who love and care for you is a blessing from Jehovah. Your family members are true friends to you as I can see.

The funniest is you and I have confirmed it✅. I am giving you A1 for that.

The way you have described your family shows that they are dear to you. It proves that you are appreciative too. I enjoyed reading through. Thanks for the invite, I will try and make my own entry soon. Let's see how it goes

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, thanks ma'am for giving me A1 as the funniest in my family. I actually surrounded by great poeple full of love. Thanks so much for honouring my invitation, still expecting your entry.

 2 years ago 

Wow I enjoyed reading your entry @chichieze family is everything.I can see you are so passionate about your family members.Thats very commendable.

I have known your sis @ijelady to be a hardworking fellow and she is a great Steemian too.You are the funniest in your family because I have seen your funny pictures on Facebook and even on Steemit a couple of times.

Best of luck in the contest!!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for appreciating my effort on steemit, i remembered that I always look up to you when I joined steemalive community new, up till now you have been there to help, thank you so much

 2 years ago 

Yes of course Sam, am the funniest. As for my sister Ijelady, she is very industrious. Please have you written your own post about your family? I can't wait to read from you.

 2 years ago 

Please have you written your own post about your family?

Not yet.But I will do that within the week.Surely @ijelady is industrous.Thats very good of her.Enjoy the rest of your day.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @samuel20 for appreciating my work in the community, you too you are working hard in supporting steemit blockchain

 2 years ago 

Thanks very much @samuel20, am still anticipating to read from you. I really want to know your family members too. Hopefully tomorrow right?

 2 years ago 

Mine is now ready and can be accessed via the link.I am expecting your engagement as usual.

https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@samuel20/steemit-engagement-challenge-season-2-or-or-introduce-your-family

 2 years ago 

image.png

I see love and happiness in this picture, no trial or misunderstanding can take over this happiness and I appreciate that so much. I accept itoooo you are the funniest your not lying.

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, how do you know that am the funniest? Proof your acceptance to me, hahahaha. Thank you for reading my post. The happiness in our faces is from the heart my dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69