Steem Promotion: How I recruited and mentored @ogechukwu-martha

in SteemAlive2 years ago

poster_2022-05-17-074934.png

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

Introduction

If the whole world will see future that Steem holds for us, they will embrace it. Well, am here to let those who will listen to me know about Steemit/Steem. It's now part of my hubby. After telling @ogechukwu-martha about Steemit since last year, she has finally made up her mind to join us here today. Let me share with you how everything happened.

How I promoted Steemit to her

I knew her through @ijelady my sister late last year when I was looking for a place to buy Abacha. She sells soup ingredients in Ifa Atai market. One of the local market in my area. One day, I went to her shop to review it. She asked me what I really want to use the pictures for. I told her I want advertise her shop in our platform where there are over 2 million Person's. She asked my reward for doing that. I now explain Steemit to her. I showed her some of business review I have done and my rewards. Hmmmm, are you sure of this was another thing she asked me. I told her if am not benefiting, I wouldn't have done what am doing. She, believed me but not really convinced that is real.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

Her initial reactions

I have said something about this, but want to elaborate it more. She laughed at me. And asked me how can I just advertise somebody's shop and get paid. She also said if Steem coin is a real money that one can cash out. I tried to convince her at the first time but wasn't possible at all. But today, she is here. Do you care to know how it happened? See how I convinced her.

How I convinced her/how many post she have written.

I kept on buying things from her without telling her about Steemit again. On a very good day when I was in her shop, she asked me if that our platform is still working. I told her that we are steeming higher. She said she don'y understand. I told her that things have improved more than now. She said, since you are my sister, I will agree with you. But, let me get a smartphone first since it's only what it requires.

During our meetup and training on Saturday, she attended with a new brand phone and asked me to sign her up immediately. Though network became a problem which made us to prospond it today being 17-5-2022. As am making this post, she have written only her Introduction post. Her diary game is loading on Saturday during training. See the link of her Introduction post below.

@ogechukwu-marthaPost Link
Achievement1link

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

My Promotion methods and challenges.

Promoting Steemit is full of challenges. Some will see you as a spy while others will laugh at you. Many people do look down on me. All these things is a challenge to me. But to overcome all the challenges, I have many strategies. I don't allow their reactions to weigh me down. I approach many young guy's than ladies because they do listen listen to me. Before approaching poeple, I used to put a smiling face and, always friendly to poeple. But when someone tells me that she or he is not interested, I used to respect the person I find my way.

Selfie with my newbie

Polish_20220517_193944314.jpgPolish_20220517_193922123.jpg

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

Conclusion

Promotion is sweet but challenges followed. Be ready before going out to defend and overcome the challenges.

cc:
@focusnow
@steemalive
@ijelady

Rea from me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello Ma @chichieze
You are doing great by promoting steemit platform
I also love to read your article because they are rich and I also learned how to arrange my own article through you
Keep on steeming

Club statusplagiarizedsteemexclusiveused bidbot?
Club50500%
 2 years ago 

Thanks my friend. I really appreciate your support. Please I can't wait to see your work well improved. Please are you a Moderator in Steemalive Community????

 2 years ago 

No

 2 years ago 

If no, why are you verifying post?? Because that's the work of Moderators

 2 years ago 

I am really sorry
I never knew it was meant for moderator only
Thanks

 2 years ago 

Alright, please don't do it again okay. We scan post and club statues before doing that.

 2 years ago 

Thanks

 2 years ago 

if Steem coin is a real money that one can cash out.

My dear, that is what most of them normal say about cashing out. Many of them are afraid of online work so they will always ask some questions that can make you walk away..

 2 years ago 

Yes my dear. Their questions sometimes is so annoying. But we will convince them if we are patience.

 2 years ago 

Na so naaaaa

 2 years ago 

@chichieze. Keep promoting steem in your area. Your method is very effective, and the challenges are real. I've learned something new from you, and that is answering questions from potential steemians. sometimes these questions are genuine concerns, based on too many online fraud.
I think smart phone may have held Ogechukwu-Martha back, but thank goodness that she finally got one, and now she's a steemian. Let's keep steeming higher and higher... to the moon. Best wishes.

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much. It requires braveness to promote Steemit. Am too brave for the conversation stoppers

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha!!!, conversational stoppers indeed, that reminds me of field service. @chichieze

 2 years ago 

Exactly. Haha

 2 years ago 

Oooh finally. I was there on Saturday when network abstrusted us in sighing her in. Welcome Oge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55350.11
ETH 2887.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27