Fullofwords entry 8! Steemgrowth: Recruiting and Mentoring fellow Nigerians in Uyo City.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Polish_20220526_061154225.jpg

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQNSFeKzHLu6ntvgwdKZZ1WT2B86KwFdHVHmw5JB18By7J4NtQQiS2kcdFpiWi43BPzQvrEWQBp (1).png

Introduction

Helping my fellow Nigerians to join Steemit has become part of my hobbies, and I don't just recruite them and abandone them. I will make sure I trained them the way I was trained by @steemalive to learn and understand Steemit. It's already my 8 entry in this contest organized by Steemalive, I will like you to check on the contest announcement.

Method of Promotion

To Promote Steemit requires much strategies and changes at times. So, I have many ways to promote Steemit in my city. But my Promotion this week started with motivational speech by @ijelady. As we have 2 new users in the office. One came for registration while the other person came for mentoring. We all where energized with Ijelady's speech. She encouraged all of us to join #burnsteem project and should not allow that to discourage us. Because it's not going to last forever. But we are the ones to smile in the future. After this encouragement words, she signed @tesyvibes up and guided her on her achievement1 post.

Polish_20220526_061058617.jpg
@ijelady mentoring Newbies

My materials

My first and second material is my mouth and my phone. Why I said so is because I may be in a place where am not with any printed or branded materials, but I have my mouth and my phone. So, I can use the 2 to start my Promotion. I still have other things that I normally go out with, the include, flier's and t-shirt. All these tools make up my work.

Is my Method effective?

Always effective. I have been using this method for the past 8 months, and I have successfully helped many to join Steemit though few is active. When I sew their progress here, that makes me proud.

My Mentorship this week.

I have successfully mentored one of my recruites to make another post this week. Though am busy with my own post and busy with my work as a Moderator. But, that doesn't hinder me from mentoring the newbies. It was @ogechukwu-martha that I mentored within this week. Here is the link of her Post. My joy now is that she is a verified member here in Steemalive Community.

Polish_20220527_192649781.jpg
I and @ogechukwu-martha

My challenges.

Well, I must say that my challenge now is time. Am always busy in the community scanning and checking post. Busy with my own personal post. When I finish all these work, It makes me weak. Another challenge is that the newbies is finding it difficult to understand markdowns. It's a very big challenge to me. So am planning the simplest way to guide them on that. So, if the community will be supporting our Promotional post, it will boost us to do more.

Conclusion

Please welcome to our mist @ogechukwu-martha. Comment on her post please, that will make her feel at home and welcomed.

Polish_20220526_061121591.jpg
Promotional pictures

cc
@steemalive
@focusnow

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi, thank you for contributing to steemgrowth through your recruitment and training of newbies.

Please, try to upvote your fellow steemians the more because your voting CSI is less than 5% at the moment.

 2 years ago 

It's okay, I have been doing that, maybe I forget.

 2 years ago 

Yes ooo we need support in our promotion post. It will go a long way for us. You did well by helping oge to write on steemit. I have commented for her.

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much for that I really appreciate your efforts dear friend.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome.

 2 years ago (edited)

This is absolutely good @chichieze, recruiting and mentoring is the work of a promoter and steemalive is 100% Promotion Community and will not back out in doing it so we as members of the community should like wise support the project.

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date27-05-22
Rating7/10
 2 years ago 

You are correct ma'am.

This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator07

Curated by- @ngoenyi

Curation Team: Steem Growth

 2 years ago 

Thanks ma'am

 2 years ago 

🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31