#thediarygame || Saturday August 1st, 2020 || Weekend meeting

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

I'm so excited to be part of this season of #thediarygame and here are my activities for the day.

I want to first do a brief Introduction of myself for the game before getting right to the diary game proper.

My name is Ogoke Nkechinyere Becky, 20, a banking and finance student of Micheal Okpara University of Agriculture Umudike, Abia state, Nigeria, West Africa.

I joined steemit a month today and I've onboarded 4 users of which one is joining in the diary game today.

Here's a link to my Introductory post

In alphabetical order my recruits are;
@edurumbah1
@onyx96502
@reminiscence01
@symplypresh

I have a passion for writing and I love reading short stories wether online or hard copies.

My activities for the day

I woke up freezing due to the AC we left on overnight. I finally left the bed at 8am and went to pray.

After prayer I went to the bathroom to wash my clothes I soaked overnight then wash the bathroom when I was done.

When I was done washing I had my bath by 10:30am and prepared breakfast of yam and egg sauce.

IMG_20200801_103957_856.jpg
Yam and egg sauce

I rushed out by 11:30am to meet up with my hairdresser. We scheduled to meet by 11am and I was already 30minutes late.

She made a quick brushed hairstyle of 4 braids only. When she was done we both entered bike to meet up with our friends.

IMG_20200801_120809_366.jpg
While making my hair

It turns out that my hair stylist is also my friend and co member in our church society.

We all went to the town that is Aya, Asokoro, Abuja, Nigeria, to check out a polo for a uniform we're planning to wear if the pandemic permits.

IMG_20200801_123333_661.jpg
En route to Aya

IMG_20200801_125124_678.jpg
A quick photo at Aya

In that time at Aya I used the opportunity to onboard our newest user and help him draft his Introductory post here

In no time we were done and went to our Parish SS Peter and Paul Nyanya, Abuja, Nigeria, West Africa.

We arrived the church around 3:30pm and stayed till 6pm due to the meeting we had.

Fortunately for me I met my mum in church and we both strolled down to the house.

It was a long stroll because my mum practically greeted all her friends she met along the way and by manner of courtesy I joined in greeting.

We finally arrived around 7pm and I prepared dinner of Garri and Egusi soup.

Not much work to be done just to make Garri and warm the soup that was in the freezer.

After eating and drinking a bottle of 50cl water, I rested for 10 minutes before returning to write my diary.

I am a member of Team @steemalive.
❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

What a pleasant day you had @beckie96830 i wonder if you would carry your hair like that to church tomorrow because i don't like wearing such simple braided hair to church,it could be nice on you but i dont like it because it doesn't give me a nice fitting.

You and your mum did a nice trekking excercise, it's good for the body;

Your day really went well , that's a good start for the new month.

❤❤❤
Faith cares

 4 years ago 

Thank you so much dear. Well dear I'm the opposite. I love keeping my hair natural like that.

I've maintained natural hair since January. It try to keep it neat that way I can be able to carry it around.

Thank you very much for your beautiful comment.

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky

 4 years ago 

@beckie96830 Your day was a WIN WIN situation.You started with food and ended with food too.It was enjoyable.Styled your hair and made a short trip.It was funfilled.Enjoy!!
From me @samuel20

 4 years ago 

Yes I enjoyed the day. I love to leave my hair naturally like that.

I don't enjoy heavy hairstyle unless it's necessary. Thank you for visiting.

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky

Do you keep Virgin hair? Your hairstyle is simple and fits you .... Your day was well spent @becky

Mesonia
❤️

 4 years ago 

Yes love. I keep virgin hair. Have been for the past four years now. Thank you for noticing.

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky

 4 years ago 

@steemcurator01 three of my posts expired without upvotes, I have four more in line waiting and would most likely expire.

Please try to visit my blog 🙏 I've followed all the rules.
❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84