You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Happiness (Week 6): Touching lives through Selfless Giving!

in SteemAlive3 years ago
  1. My mum and aunt did the flogging while my dad did the gentle shouting.
  2. I Will discipline them in a different way though I will flog occasionally.
  3. I don't know about other parents but when it comes to my parents and discipline, they excelled at it.

The mistake most parents make to me is over pampering last borns🤣
It now looks like we the others were born from the oven 😅😅

I will try as a parent to be equal in my love for my children. If not no last born 😂😂

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@beckie96830 I do notice that last borns are treated with special favour. It causes jealousy isn't it? Can you share with us how you dad or mum disciplines you when you do something that makes them really angry

 3 years ago 

My last born and I are 5&6 so some of the favors she gets I get too because as she's my mum's favorite, I'm my dad's favorite (I think 😂😂). So I'm not jealous and I can't be jealous.

Can you share with us how you dad or mum disciplines you when you do something that makes them really angry

My mum never runs out of canes 💔. Back then when she used to flog, I'll first warm up by kneeling down for long. She'll now flog me after we're done eating (I was allowed to sit and eat). She'll call me to her room and be shouting and flogging me. After flogging me I will cry and sleep til the next morning. I wouldn't even remember what happened.

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

My mum never runs out of canes💔💔💔

 3 years ago 

I hope you wont have a collection of canes for your kids. Can I ask you this: Is it proper for a parent to run after their kids into another person's home all for discipline? How do you see food deprivation as a form of discipline?

Mehnn...i am a last born oo...they never treat me like, they treat like every other person...even till now..

You dad really was a gentleman. Doing the gentle shouting

I don't think the care special for last born.
What think is that our parents don't have the strength when the last born will be if she to be disciplined...
Like the last born if our house ...she enjoys most ..and some time she get Cain like 3 stroke...I will jez laff..durin my day there was nothin like stroke of Cain massive beating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35