THE DIARY GAME | Wednesday, 13th January, 2021 | Better Life with steemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

As my routine goes, I woke up by 6am and this time it was a cold morning. I forced myself out of the bed and started my day.

As usual, I did some chores around the house before having morning prayers with my mum and brother. Immediately after the prayers, my mum asked me to cut my hair and I obliged.

I brushed my teeth and went out to the salon. After 30 minutes it finally got to my turn. By this time it was around 9:30am.
929AFBF2-862B-4621-9476-6A409B755FDE.jpeg
Haircut in progress

As the barber was working on my hair we started to talk about different issues like money, school, family and gender. We really got into the money topic that we both got carried away. When he finished, we talked some more and I shared a potentially helpful contact with him before I started going home by 11am.

When I got home I had my bath and ate breakfast. It was 12 noon when I ate breakfast and took my medicine.
90D93A23-4173-469A-AAC4-9EE61609AFBA.jpeg
Akara and Custard

After eating, I was watching tv when @khamara chatted me up on WhatsApp to tell me that she needed some help on her post. Well, I agreed to go over and help her. What are friends for?

By 2pm I went out to pay the power bill.
BD3C377B-C0B7-466A-8927-D9148AEEAC3C.jpeg
Me about to pay the bill

After I had paid the bill, I went to @khamara ‘s place to help her with the post. I helped her understand citing and markdowns a lot better.
CD016A61-37F4-4C6B-8856-6B90D0DC95CD.jpeg
@khamara being all serious and stuff

When we were done with her post, we worked on my entry for the World of Xpilar contest on a digital image.

I left @khamara ‘s place around 6pm and got home not long after. By 7pm I had finished the contest entry. This is my entry post below:

Contest | World of Xpilar | Digital image | By @awesononso



Later at night, I ate dinner and helped @just.tiffany make her Achievement 2 post

Now, I’m just sitting with my phone. I feel a little sleepy so I think I’ll just go to bed now. Goodnight steemit!


CC: @steemcurator01

Untitled-702.gif

Thanks for stopping by

Untitled-702.gif

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39