What do you do with.... Bread

in CCC3 years ago (edited)

Bread

I no longer bake it and avoid to eat it and I should have done that years ago. Already in my childhood I found it hard to digest. I dealt woth obstipation my entire life. It seems to run into our family and no matter what I eat or do, how much or what I drink the problems exist. Living with it is easier said than done.

PhotoGrid_1626681385132.jpg_The only hand that helps once in a while. _

I start drinking with warm water (with or withoutblemon which only attacks my teeth) and end my day with liters of water I even drink at night. I drink at least 4 but closer to 6 liters a day.
I move and have plenty of things to do which means I do have way more than those 30 minutes of exercise adviced a day.

PhotoGrid_1625993285414.jpg

Besides of the stomach and intestinal issues I easily choke in bread and... I turn out not to be the only one. Two of my children experience the same. We can not swallow the dough ball and even if we drink half a litter of water we still feel in being stuck in our throat.

We tried every type of bread but decided it's healthier to skip it from our daily menu. It takes time to get used to a different way of eating but it's possible.

Lately I noticed, if you eat gluten-free, those cereals absorb a high amount of water. If that happens inside your body I wonder if it's healthy. I reduced the intake of gluten-free as well. I have strong doubts about my digestion x grains/grasses.

Btw I buy medical water too. Na+ 5110, Ca2+ 430, Mg2+ 2160 and more. What it contains should be enough to make one run for the bathroom but not with me.

So the only thing I do with bread is avoiding to buy it and not smelling it. I do think it smells nice but the days of pain, all the struggle to eat it is not worth it.

IMG-20191129-WA0000.jpg

CCC = #hive-166850
This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.

My entry to What do you do with... 4.05
Hosted by @gertu
Theme: bread

@marblely @heartbeat1515 @sexycarmen write about your bread (anecdotes) too.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

 3 years ago 

I'm sorry to hear about your bread. In my case it's the opposite with bread and my intestines. My son and I love bread. I have to eat it with foresight so that it doesn't cause me too much harm.

I like eating bread especially butterscotch but we often take it together with hot drinks. Soak it a bit and eat it.

 3 years ago 

Allergies and indigestion are a trouble to figure out. Good that you figured it out about bread. Better to just avoid eating them than to suffer through them.

I figured out more...I think all grains do it and most likely it's too late to make it any better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60379.35
ETH 2434.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47