CONTEST: What do you do with...? week 4.05. - And announcement of the winner- .

in CCC3 years ago

Hello everyone!


image.png

This week's topic is “What do you do with your favorite bread? "

IMG_20210704_074711.jpg

I love to eat bread, but I know I shouldn't overdo it with bread. These days I decided to make my own bread and what I did was to mix the ingredients the way I wanted.

I get inspired by my cooking recipes. This time it was the bread's turn. I have already eaten it in different recipes, cooking them in the pan, in the oven, fried or roasted, but today I decide to make a dough with the same common ingredients.

I mix it in a blender but I overdid it with milk and the mixture was a little soft. I put them in the mold where I make my muffins and then put them in the oven.

IMG_20210704_074951.jpg

Let me tell you that this invention of mine turned out very tasty. With the crust on the outside as if it were a mini peasant bread and it tastes just like any other savory bread.

I want you to come to the contest and enjoy together a fun publication with your anecdotes about how you make your bread, or how do you prefer to eat your bread… don’t have a recipe? Then maybe make a funny post, to laugh about your experiences with bread.

I'll be waiting for you here!

image.png

image.png

Announcement of the winners:

There was a single post from friend @wakeupkitty. Thank you for your support and for coming to the contest with your post. I really appreciate your continued support.

Thank you to everyone who comes to the contest and leaves their input so I can continue this. I have fun doing my articles and I invite you to make a funny, witty post too, where the most original post will be the winner of a prize.

This week there are no prizes. No winners. For next week I will have what I accumulated and earned in this week plus the previous week and I will give a prize of 2 Steem to the most witty and funny publication.

Thanks to all who always join me and to those who want to come for the first time.

I invite my friends to participate.

@daysiselena, @theresa16, @jurich60, @wendyth16, @sarimanok, @kgwork , @wakeupkitty, @wakeupkitty.pal, @diosarich, @sacra97 @betzaelcorvo, @zhanavic69, @evagavilan @antoniarhuiz, @mllg, @lisfabian, @sincroniadivina @heartbeat1515, @naylet, @giocondina, @mariela53, @genomil, @sughey, @vincent21, @neferet24, @mafalda2018, @marybellrg, @sarix, @reinaldoverdu, @yuceetoria, @carolinacardoza, @psicoparedes, @cachetes-27, @husein97 @yeesja, @luimer79, @enma, @wendyalexa, @darivictoria, @sarimanok, @joshuelmari, @bostonblake, @sexycarmen, @marivic10, @charjain, @betsay, @the-patriarch and to everyone!!.

image.png

What is it about?

It's a weekly contest, starting Friday morning and ending Thursday evening.

It ends at 6pm, Caracas-Venezuela time (GMT-4).

After 6pm no more entries will be accepted.

This contest deals with nature-related topics. For example, asking what you do with a plant, flower, insect, pet, bird, natural elements, etc. Everything related to nature! You can develop any theme that your mind can come up with... your creativity is the limit.

You must try to comply with the rules.

Your pictures must be really yours, not copied from any page.

The active participation of everyone is important. Our comments, our votes and our communication with each other are very important.

image.png

Please be sure to read the contest rules carefully and follow them carefully.

There are two rules to follow to be selected as a winner. ---- Very import!!
This week the contest is renewed. The rules are summed up in two:

Post in the CCC community.

Follow the CCC creed.

image.png

Prize:

Prize 2 Steem to one winner!!

image.png

I invite you to participate in the #ccc contest!

Monday contest: "What does CCC mean to you" by @team-ccc.

Friday contest: What do you do with...? by @gertu.

Saturday giveaway: "Looking back / looking forward" by @wakeupkitty.

Saturday giveaway: "What does today mean to you?" by @freedomshift.

Sunday contest: lyric poetry. By @felixgarciap.

image.png

The photos in my post are of my property, taken with my Redmi 9 phone and my banners are taken with the help of Canva software.

image.png

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

image.png

I'm @gertu from Venezuela to the world.

@gertu (4).png

Sort:  

You are welcome. Everyone seems to have a vacation?
Good luck dear.

 3 years ago 

Yes, everyone here is on vacation and unable to travel. But they don't come to the contests as if they were really traveling. I don't get it?

I am not sure what is going on either. Can be there are bigger and better prizes elsewhere or @steemcurator01 gives upvotes to those who post elsewhere?
I wouldn't break my brains about it. You know they come back especially if you give a big prize.

For you it's easier to post now and to win those jackpits 😂

 3 years ago 

If I believe that in other communities they get more votes. But this is our community and we will continue here.

Can be. But the idea that steemcurator is active elsewhere or being one out of 1000 to win a big prize is attractive too. So be it.

 3 years ago 

It is attractive. But nothing worries me here anymore. I will continue doing what I like and if someday they see me I will be happy and if not, I will go ahead. Little by little I hope to get somewhere.

You will make it. Look how much you achieved this year! 👍🍀

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your support.

My entry

No bread! Those cupcake breads exist for many years even made with bakingpowder instead of yeast. Yours look great!

https://steemit.com/hive-166850/@wakeupkitty/what-do-you-do-with-bread

 3 years ago 

But let me tell you, I never read about that recipe for such small bread. I even had this idea to make it without yeast and with royal powder. I never imagined that they really existed. But this recipe just came out of my imagination. And they are really tasty.

Thank you for your entry.

I have a small bread baking book out of 2004 (translated). I had a quick look on the internet too.

Instead of yeast or sour dough you can indeed use bakingpowder or bakingsoda.

https://www.bakkenderwijs.nl/recepten/brood/soda-brood-muffins-recept/

 3 years ago 

I like my inventions in the kitchen. My son and I enjoy my imagination and he is my best judge. He tells me that my inventions in the kitchen are always very delicious.

That is all you need. 😋

Did I just missed this contest or is it still running?

 3 years ago 

Greetings. Just started. Ends by Thursday at 6pm.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for coming to the contest with your breads. And the best thing is that you enjoyed them as a family.

Hola amiga!!
Lastima me di cuenta tan tarde de tu concurso, el tema esta muy bueno!!
Exitos para todos!!

 3 years ago 

Que bueno que me visites aunque sea tarde para éste tema pero ya salió el nuevo tema y espero sea de tu agrado para que puedas participar. Un abrazo querida @anasuleidy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60065.47
ETH 2420.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46