What today (September 2, 2021) means to me #ccc

in CCC3 years ago

Today it's my daughter's birthday.
I can not be with her and tried to organize a surprise party for her. I saved and sent her the presents on her wishlist. The parcel... It never arrived. Weeks passed by and is should have arrived at the 13th.
Someone took it, someone get's away with it.

PhotoGrid_1615396273530.jpg

A box filled with gift bags and a box like you see on the photo, a birthday card and candles for the cake... Candles to make a wish.

"My wishes never came true," she said this morning and another piece of my heart breaks...

A box filled with presents by me and her two younger siblings never arrived and disappeared of the radar.

My wishes never come true... she's not the first of my children saying that, who gave up on wishing.

year-625330__480.jpg

I can not compensate what she misses today and I feel sad. Today, September 2, 2021 is a bad day in every way. My child was born at a Sunday at 2 p.m. with what they called "the helmet". The child I was so in love with, the child that makes me laugh out loud. An artistic child without a present.

" Don't be sad," she said, "I am used to be alone. I learned that at school."

School... it was one of the worst places to be. I hope she will have a good party afterall without me. I did my best but it wasn't good enough.

PhotoGrid_1613071815865.png

What does TODAY Mean to YOU? 4.12
Hosted by @freedomshift
Deadline, September 4, 2021, US CST

Join for the big December prize.
@marblely @heartbeat1515 @husein97 @yeesja @luimer7 @sarix @mgaft1 @olivia08 @ngozi996 @felixgarciap @wendyth16 @sexycarmen @wendyalexa I invite you to share your day. Mention me so if I win you win too! Come on join this contest and don't forget to mention me for shared prizes/bonus and to engage! You need two entries only!

loopgrn.gif

CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

:( It is terrible of the postal service to lose or steal your gifts to her. I hope you all get to be together soon. It is frustrating to be away from one another and not able to visit. Hopefully by Christmas maybe?

I don't think we'll meet this year. If you adk me soon it's lockdown time again. They kept talking entire Summer how bad it is, keep forcing and spreading fear...the borders are closed soon enough. Same like the past two years. Summer you are allowed to go outside as soon as the schools start lockdown starts too.

I only read bad reviews left by angry people who lost their money, parcels. They all say post.nl doesn't refund anything and you can drop dead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43