CONTEST: C stands for... child!! || By @sarahraudhah

in CCC3 years ago

Hi!

Caution: This is a bit dark theme. I'm a neuro-diversity.

photo_2022-01-22_10-28-24.jpg
Anne in a prayer garment.

This is my most recent picture of my child, my cute little baby monster, Anne. She's nearly 2 and a half. She's not been well for more than a month now. She's usually sick after dusk till dawn. Quite a supernatural effect but we'll get that on another post.

Today I want to talk about the revelation that I got about my child. This actually happen recently.

Anne has not been well for a while and there is something that has been bothering me since my pregnancy. I thought she was an accident. Like, we didn't plan to have a child but there she is. I've been blaming myself silently as I feel guilty. I feel guilty to my husband, to myself and to Anne. I feel like things might not be as scary as it is if we plan to have her.

Don't get me wrong. I love my child very much. She chased my demon away. I was suicidal before but after I have her, I take care of myself more to take care of her. I feel like I owe those to her and it dreads me if she knew that she was unplanned and asked me about it. She's 2, I know, I'm just overthinking much.

Anyway, last week, I'm not sure how did it start, I wasn't even sure if I was having an argument with my husband. Things are pretty tight because Anne hasn't been well and I make an assumption it was because she was an 'accident'. Like maybe she didn't feel much love from her parents or something stupid like that. I got stressed and my sanity is not cooperating.

My husband said something along the line of, "We didn't wait because you want a child, isn't it?"

Indicating that he knew I might be pregnant and gave his consent. It is his seeds after all. I was blown away. I cried so much after that. In the bathroom, cause I didn't want him to notice.

I was so relieved. My child is not an accident. We planned to have her. It does make sense cause we use protection even till now. I didn't 'cheat' on my husband to 'chain' him to me. I feel like I can love my child freely now. She's also getting better. Oh Lord, I'm so grateful.

My family adores her as she is the first grandchild in our family and still is the only grandchild. She brings joy to everyone with her laughter. The house feels empty without her antics.

Even if she is an accident, we still love her so much. The pain is only inside me. It shackled me. I felt like I cheated on my child, on my husband and on myself. I never talk about it to anyone, not even to my psychiatrist. Now that the chain on me is moved, I feel like I'm free to love my own child and I'll talk about this on my next appointment with my psy.

Coincidentally, after I broke away from my chain, Anne was getting better and better. I wasn't even sure if it was because of my dark energy that feeding on her but I'm really grateful that my child is getting better. I'm glad that God let my husband said that.

photo_2022-01-22_11-06-08.jpg
Being a mother is hard but I don't want to trade anything to get to my life before I have them. Please Lord, protect my precious. Ameen!

border_1-removebg-preview_50_smaller-removebg-preview.png

Thanks for stopping by. I'm doing CONTEST: C stands for - 4.32 cause it's fun. 🤩

Come and join me! ❤️❤️

Sort:  

You know what I think? Planned or not you decided to have her. This means she is wanted in every way. I'm sure she knows. She looks beautiful.
A hug for you and your family.

Thanks. That mean a lot for me. It's really comforting to know. 💐

Hug n kisses XOXOX

She'll be fine and understands. A warm embrace for you xoxo

You know what dear? I have been there and many times I asked myself if I love my children. If I can feel it. A friend said: it shows. You show more love are closer to your children than anyone we else.
I know how it feels, know myself and agree with @xiao-aine. To chose to have her, to be her mom. That's all what counts.
I see a beuatiful healthy shining child on that picture. She'll be fine she has two parents who love her.

Life, parenting is not only about good times, laughter, taking care of a child. It asks a lot from you, at times more sacrifices than anyone can imagine especially from a mother (body and mind included).

You are strong, a fighter and next to that an intelligent human with doubts, fears and dreams. You have the right to cry, feel how you feel even the right to show it. Your children will understand just like mine do.

If it's too much I go to my room, prefere to be alone. I know my energy affects not only me but others too, the animals included. 🍀💖

Thanks for sharing me your wisdom. I really appreciate it. I'll keep fighting for my baby and for me. 💐

I admire you two. I can't take care of children. It's too much.

sara you're funny in many ways even when you're in serious mode. your cutie pie anne getting cuter and growing up fast! agreed that the thought you been feeding yourself might affect your anne,(remember you told me your energy is so strong that it affects everyone close to you) I will pray that you let go of that thought forever and sending lots of love and hugs to you and your family. stay strong sara you can do it!

I will pray that you let go of that thought forever and sending lots of love and hugs to you and your family.

Ameen! Thanks. XOXOX

your cutie pie anne getting cuter and growing up fast!

Yes, she's too adorable. I always want to gobble her up. Now, she keep saying, "Tolong aye, tolong aye.." asking help from everyone around everytime I try to hug her more than 3 seconds. I just want to tease her non-stop.. I'm so mean. 🤣🤣

 3 years ago 

Anne looks a great child to me. Thank you for sharing your lovely child with us. You do a great job. 👍

Thanks. That mean a lot for me. Sometimes, I just need a little reassurance. 💐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63