CCC CONTEST Looking Back/Look Forward 3.41

in CCC3 years ago


It has been a long while since I joined a CCC contest and I think it was probably a year since I last hosted the My Thursday Favourites contest. I was pleasantly surprised to see that there are still CCC contests running here. Thank you @wakeupkitty and @gertu for the mentions.

The CCC community and @freedomshift helped me grew in steemit.com, and I will always be grateful and thankful. It was where I met @wakeupkitty and @gertu, and I appreciate our friendship that continues till today.

I still remembered the days when we were each asked to host a contest and pick a day within the week, and how we had our “thinking” days on whether we would like to take up the challenge. When we decided to do it, we took personal responsibility to run our contests as well as we could. We took turns to announce our contests and winners within the week, each taking a day, each thinking of a new theme each week.

I have to admit, it was hard work but fulfilling although I am not sure if I am able to do it again. It wasn’t easy to keep up the momentum each week and it wasn’t sustainable to give out prizes each week without being able to earn it back. Plus, it was not easy to get contestants to support one another.

I am looking forward to joining the CCC contests again with my current favourite keyboard and I hope to have the drive to do it as I have been slacking quite a bit with my articles :)


9.jpg


~~~~~~~~💖~~~~~~~~~


This is my entry to @wakeupkitty’s Looking Back/Look Forward contest this week: https://steemit.com/hive-166850/@wakeupkitty/contest-looking-back-look-forward-3-41

Theme

Looking back - Look forward
Write a text about what you look forward to or look back at.
Deadline: April 3, 2021 6 p.m. Parish time


~~~~~~~~💖~~~~~~~~~


I am not sure who are still writing here after the split but I would like to invite the sisters @wendyth16, @daysiselena, @theresa16 and family to join, if they are still around.



This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

It is good to see you back. The community helped me grow after others helped me with SP to start publishing here.
Steemit has changed and if you ask me it became better.
A part left, a part needed a break but the community is still alive. What we need is to find some more Steemians willing to invest in each other.
It's good to see you back. After all these years you are still my neighbour and it was thanks you I joined here.
That first contest with emojis took me hours!

Enjoy your keyboard I am still a mobile users only.

💖🍀

 3 years ago 

Haha.. yes, the emojis. I was so happy you joined! At that time, it was just the both of us I think who joined. Earlier it was just me and oliviackl.
Yes, many has left but there are many new people too. It is how it is, isn't it? People come, people go. Change is inevitable and it is the most constant thing ever.
Thank you for the warm welcome back. Now, to join the other contests :D
Yes, yes, I am enjoying my keyboard :) Oh ya.. what do you use to post now? Partiko is still gone, steempeak is soon too.

My only option is to use steemit.com. I can hardly load the site which means I need to find a stronger internet or hope if I buy extra with different providers I can.

I can no longer use Appics either it's too hard to load.

I think it's time to make this platform bloom and help out new fishes to grow.

The Emoji contest... I think @gertru can join us now. At that time she couldn't see the emojis. Today I can use them faster too.

I intended to host a new contest but am not sure if I will. It's a lot of work to check and comment. Posting can be "quickly" done but the rest. 🤔🍀❤️

 3 years ago 

It's good that you came... the dynasties would say: the king died, long live the king!
Yes, to shake off the dust and return to the arena. Success in your return here my dear.

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear. Like Taylor Swift sang "Shake it off, shake it off" :)

 3 years ago 

Yes it's true, hahahaha

Gracias amiga por esta invitación. Si estamos aun aquí en esta plataforma.

Hola amiga, que bueno verte nuevamente por aqui. Se le extrañaba.
Gracias por la invitación.
Muchos saludos

It is very important to interact with others in order to keep the community alive, and that is the way you meet people and you can appreciate the work that everyone does.

Thanks to @wakeupkitty I also know this community, and it's a nice place.

How good that you have returned and resumed participating in the community again 💥💗

 3 years ago 

Yes indeed. It is through interactions that the community is able to work its magic and members need to put in effort to do so.

CCC is a nice place, cozy too I would say :) I hope you will enjoy your time in this community and thank you for joining us too.

Thank you @reinaldoverdu 💗. I look forward to reading you :)

Hola me alegra tu regreso... Saludos

 3 years ago 

Gracias. Estoy feliz de estar de regreso. Espero que te unas a nosotros también :)

Thank you. I am happy to be back. Hope you will join us too :)

Gpod entry

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @steemcurator01 for your kind support <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39