Standing there! My entry in the pop up poetry slam from @owasco

in CCC3 years ago


20200316_175744_0000.png

This is an entry for the Pop Up Poetry Slam! by @owasco.
I was invited by @felixgraciap from his own entry Spring Rain

It is quite challenging to write related stanza poetry with a maximum of 40 words.
Poetry has been a way that I use to express my thoughts and feeling for years. To my knowledge, there is only one type of poetry but being a blogger for few years has taught me that poetry is more than just a rhyme. It can also tell stories and it can also be a gentle way to express anger.

In this contest, only a maximum of 40 words of poetry required. Sounds easy?
The challenge is to make all the 40 words related to each other. I think that is what it means by related stanza. So, here is mine. Let me know what you think about it.

Standing There

The wind passes by so quickly,
It gave a tickles to my backbone.
I hug myself so tightly,
while I froze like a stone.
Standing there waiting for quietly,
For the arrival of the one.
How long has it been?

@marblely @gertu Would you like to take the challenges too? I am not sure when is the due date for this contest but it sounds fun to me.

blog banner.gif

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the [latest update]https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/an-update-v2-1-to-guaranteed-daily-income-and-payout-for-newbies-2-0-in-ccc-and-follow-the-honor-code-the-creed-conditions-and <<< please click to read.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for the invite.

No problem at all. Have fun.

pop up poetry stands for what exactly? Whatever pops up in your mind?

good luck.

I think so. I just wrote what's pop up from my mind for this one.

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear. I was thinking about joining too :)

tag me when you do.

@heartbeat1515 nice job with the poetry. I don't know a lot about that, but I do know how fun it can be. I wish I had the skills to perform. Wish you all the best

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

Skills are developed. You do not need skill from the beginning. Give it a try over and over again.

I know, we all need to develop new skills

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84