Spring Rain! My entry in the pop up poetry slam from @owasco

in CCC3 years ago

Spring rain

.
With clear skies in a cold dawn
the sky delivers a light spring rain
renew the air that will soon warm the sun.

The blessed roses with their buds closed
soon they will deliver their sweet fragrance
and our soul will rise to eternity.

With wishes, I always wait for your return
so that you always give us joy
and happiness remain.


Image from Pixabay.com

Dear friends

.
By invitation from @owasco today I participate in her challenge of poetry, in which the force of the poetry of friends poets is expressed to take us to a lasting joy and overcome adversities that are being presented in life.

As well as a world of illusions, it will be reflected in the Lyric Poetry Contest Edition 59, from which I hope the participation of poets and their thoughts.

Today, we must reinforce our spirit with positive themes that take us to look at life with the early morning rain and the brightness of dawn.

I leave my invitation on the challenge to my poet friends @mllg, @josegilberto, @salvao, @manuelramos, @sacra97, @heartbeat1515 and @wakeupkitty.

Sort:  

Very nice! Uplifting, as most of what you write is. I love that we have all used water in some way. You even used it in an image. Thank you so much for participating, that has warmed my heart. And also for inviting your friends!!! I didn't know some of them were still here.

I've decided to reward all entrants with one SBD, and to leave it going another couple of days.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much dear friend, the title of the poetry came to my imagination at the beginning of the morning. I'm very happy that you loved it, especially the scent of the rose.


Logo-Preliminar-topfivefamilyCarlos.png
Con el apoyo de la familia.

Trail de TopFiveFamily

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you for the invitation. I will have a look and see where my thoughts will bring me on this one.
Spring rain is something that I will never be able to feel in my country but your poetry made it sounds nice.
If @wakeupkitty read this I think she might think about mud or perhaps something else.
I wonder if spring rain feels the same with the rain we have here.

A beautiful poem, in which the absence is present.
Congratulation!!
Thanks for the mention

Beautiful poem!
Congrats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42