Looking back/Look forward: Letting go.

in CCC3 years ago (edited)

This is an entry for CCC is 4 years old! - Contest Looking back - Look forward 3.52 by @wakeupkitty.

Looking back.

I was demotivated to write a longer article for the past few weeks. All those who have been reading my previous articles would notice that I write from my heart. It means what I wrote come from my personal feelings that I express into thoughts. I am alright to let those who I never meet in person know and read about me. Someone who always has a negative attitude got to know about my blogging platform, from another friend of mine a month ago. I think that accidentally slipped out of her mouth, the only thing I am really upset with is that I wonder if she even considers my feelings about it. I have to express my feeling to her in person but the reply hurt my feelings. I know she did not mean it and decided to let it slip, but it still hurt a bit.

Why does it hurt?

I barely managed to handle my own article and this new friend who is also interested in writing keep asking me to read the articles written before deciding to post them. I myself learned from experienced and I never expected to directly become famous in one article. I learned from my own mistakes and I improve bit by bit. The spare time in the office is gone. I want to write for me but then I have to review another article too. It messed up my thoughts. It really upset me that I kept being nag to read before it posted. I can always read it after it is posted and give rewards if I like it. If there is something wrong, the readers will surely give comments and there is an experience to learn from.

"Learning from own mistake will make a better improvement of oneself."

Plus, I need to be careful with what I write on the platform. The new writer reminds me not to write about office stuff and expose it online. I am sure that I am very careful with the things that I wrote. It might be personal but I do not expose unnecessary thing. If I want to express my feelings, I will be writing it in general just like this one.

Comments can be compliments but they also can be critiqued. I never expected to have only nice things said to all the articles I wrote. Each individual should have their own personal opinion or thoughts and as a writer, a good writer should be able to face reality.

"Take critique as a lesson and let the compliment become motivation."

Though I am saying all this, I still feel frustrated thinking about that person's attitude but then I know that I will always be able to get up again after a fall. It is thanks to @wakeupkitty for always encouraging me to write. I have disappointed her expectation of me regarding being active in writing. Thanks to @marblely comments that I got the strength to get back up and start writing again. I woke up around two this morning and I started completing all the draft that I have abandoned for a week.

Demotivation made my days went slow. I thought that it has only been three of four days that I have abandoned my draft but then looked at the draft already a week past. Plus, the whole month of May 2021, has been really slow and upsetting.

Looking forward.

I need to be 'me' again. I need to forget the past month and do the things I like the most. Writing has aways been a way for me to feel better. In the future, I should try not to be drowned in my own emotion more and let it out as soon as possible. My unexpressed feelings have been a drag for a while and I need to let them go.

I feel so much better after writing this. That is it for now. I have a few more draft to settled.

4a35d6a3cfe0c247c2992aaeecfddc80.jpg

I am inviting @emilydonna @bboyady @iamjadeline to join this contest.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

I think you should simply say: you write whatever you like. I do not have the time and energy to read and edit. Besides we all can edit after posting and contacts are needed. You need to invest time in reading, commenting, connecting. If not each platform is disappointing.

 3 years ago (edited)

I will explain it to her once again and I hope this time she will understand. I have been telling her repetitively but she does not get it. It is indeed tiring.

Just say: Sorry, no time. These are writing platforms where people need to see you. If you are invisible you receive nothing. Let her join the freewriters, @freewritehouse, @hive-166850 shows all CCC contests and read 10 new posts a day to find her way and learn about Steemit.

I will let her know.

 3 years ago 

So she is asking a free service from you to vet through her writing before she posts? Just tell her what you wrote here:
"I can always read it after it is posted and give rewards if I like it. If there is something wrong, the readers will surely give comments and there is an experience to learn from."
Or if she is a nasty person, tell her to fly kite :D

I hope I could simply tell her that. Luckily, she do not know about this platform. I hope nobody would tell her.

Siempre podremos encontrar la manera de expresar aquello que sentimos y salir de alguna situación por incómodo que sea.
Quizás sea dificil decir NO pero en ocasiones es netamente necesario.
Expresa tus incomodidades a esa persona de la mejor manera, ella tendrá que comprender que el escribir no es solo vomitar palabras en un texto, sino tomarte el tiempo y plasmar tanto conocimientos como parte de tu alma en aquello que escribes.
Algunos lo llaman pasión y eso no se encuentra en cualquier sitio ni brota de algo que haces por salir del paso.

To express the words 'No' is quite hard for me to do looking at the different between rank of me and that person. No matter what we did, as long as we are at the bottom, nobody would give a second thought.
It would be a long expression of mine. Perhaps I will write it nother time.

No te preocupes ya encontrarás la manera de salir de éste dilema amiga.

be yourself! you are doing great!

I found you from ccc's contest...

Thank you for stopping by. Team-ccc is for sure the best place to engage with other.

You are fresh air and clean water, you are rich soil for the harvest and the sweet spring rain...You cannot please everyone. Just be yourself. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

That is sweet of you. Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Greetings. It is always nice to write from the heart. I find no other healthy way for me to do free writing. glad you decided to be more active here.

I gave you my vote and resteem.

Thank you. I try to be on as many platforms as I can but the time I have in hand seems to be not enough for all including my daily job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49