Entry: CONTEST Looking Back/Look Forward 3.41 - Hopes

in CCC3 years ago

This is an entry for the CONTEST Looking Back/Look Forward 3.41 by @wakeupkitty.

20200316_175744_0000.png

Looking Back

Just a few months back, approximately 6 months ago before the 27th of September 2020, I am still living 72 kilometres away from my workplace. I am definitely losing money on car fuel(petrol) and fixing the car(It is still broken because of the previous flood). I used up my credit card over its limit and since Covid-19 started I am having difficulty paying its minimum monthly requirement and recently it became trouble for me.

To end this misery I took another loan which is not supposed to happen but it did to build me a new home near to my workplace. Luckily my father gave me land to build the house on. This is one thing that I am thankful to my father for. I managed to build the house with a tight budget even though it is not perfectly done. We move in and I thought my problem will become less. Well, the stressful day of that long journey to work has ended but then again, Covid-19 took away My On-Call duty. We are not allowed to do on-call and there go my extra income.

Things got worst when I am unable to pay off my debts. Two of my bank account was frozen including the one for my salary. I end up having a month without salary.

How did I survive?
I have been doing crochet and my friends bought it from me. Some of them even pay extra. A friend suggested that I enrol in a 'Debt Management Programme(DMP)' by AKPK and Gratefully I am easily accepted with an online process(Thank you to the Covid-19 for causing the SOP we need to follow). The only trouble is the money I need to make the first payment and again I am grateful for a friend that gave me the money for it. A faraway friend but close to my heart. Thank you @wakeupkitty. Now it has all back to the normal phase. I can breathe again. The program has started and both the bank has agreed to let me enrol and unfreeze my account. It will take me 7 to 9 years to settle the debts but if I do have the extra money in the future, I can pay it off faster.

Look forward.

I made an excel calculation for my future budgeting plan and I pray that I will be disciplined to follow my own plan with hope nothing else other than myself causing me any more troubles in the future. Well, there are some that I cannot avoid which is fixing the car, paying the insurance and road tax, plus my daughter will start going to school next year or the year after.

I believe that everything is now in my expectation and I can have a better life in two more years or less after I totally get rid of my credit card. I have a Nexo account which let me earn interest on every crypto that I held in the account. It is not much now but I do hope that someday, this will be my savings for a better future. I play crypto games and anything that is worth to spent time on for extra earning. I write on a few platforms to increase my chances of earning more crypto. I am not consistent because I struggle to make time for all of the above in between my current occupation which I have to do until the age of 60 years old. I hope that crypto will be the reason for my early retirement. I do not wish to work all my life. I want to spend time going on a trip or a journey without the restriction of being a government staff which I have limited days of holiday. I do not want to wait for my husband to get too old for enjoyment in our life. He has been working longer than me because we are 12 years apart.

I also want my parents especially my father to see my successful and happy life before he returns to heaven. I want him to see that suffering and hardship is nothing if it is for a better future. There is nothing to be scared of hardship if I already tried my best to make my life successful in getting out of the misery that I did not start (I am only solving their problems for them). He can stop worrying and see that there is nothing to be fearful of because his fearsome attitude has caused a lot of heartaches without him even noticing.

That is all for this time.

I hope you enjoy reading.

2018-03-02 08.55.28.png

blog banner.gif

@iamjadeline @sacra97 @bengy I am inviting the 3 of you to join this contest.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the [latest update]https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/an-update-v2-1-to-guaranteed-daily-income-and-payout-for-newbies-2-0-in-ccc-and-follow-the-honor-code-the-creed-conditions-and <<< please click to read.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice to see you here again. I really hope you can get out of debt soon. And you can enjoy a pleasant life.

The debts will be for few more years but now I also unable to loan again until it ia done. I think I will have a pleasant years after this after my credit card is cancelled.

 3 years ago 

I wish it to be the way you plan it. A better future for you and your family.

I hope so too. Amen

 3 years ago 

A budget is a good start and so is a list of solutions and your goal.
Check them at least ones a week or if you wake up. It's a way to stay focused.

All the best for you and thanks for joining this contest.

Upvoted/resteemed

I hope I am disciplined enough this time. I do check it occasionally as a reminder for myself.

You survived it so far and now you have something to work on and look forward for.
Keep in mind that even with debts you can still enjoy. So please, enjoy too.
As long as there's a solution you know this will end.

🍀💖

You are also the reason that I survived this time and I will never forget it even though I forget a lot of things most of the time. I will.

 3 years ago 

It is good to read you here again and I am happy to read that the banks have unfrozen your accounts and that you are able to get back on track with your plans. @wakeupkitty is an angel <3
Like you, I too hope to earn more to be able to retire early and not have my parents worry. Let us keep at it. Gambante!

I am intrigued with Nexo and I like the idea of being able to earn some interest from holding cryptos there. I am currently quite happy with faucetcrypto and have been able to earn a little over a dollar (very little but I am happy with it) organically from clicking to claim some of the links in 1 month. But we do need to be careful with the links, better to have an antivirus installed beforehand.

I am happy to be back again. It felt like I never leave with all of you still here writing.

I also have adventured in the world of crypto when I m not writing. Mostly with games and earn a bit. Bit by bit it becomes more with the help of Nexo wallet.
I am planning to get Kaspersky when I have extra and often clear my browser for safety precaution.
I am also in charge of taking care of the office computers so I am a bit used to them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39