Contest 4.02: Looking Back/Look Forward #ccc

in CCC3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210627_235117_790.jpg

Fuente de Imagen; Click para IR

Thanks again for a new opportunity to participate in such an ingenious topic: looking back and looking forward.

As usual I'LL TRY to be as concise as I can, but I always tend to let the words flow, and when I realize I've just written like 3000 words in a post with a 500 words limit :)

This time I want to write about something I'm not so used to: about myself. Lets say there's always a first time, and why can't I start right now? Just be gentle with my English, might not be as accurate and precise as I would want, specially when it comes to express feelings and emotions.

So lets go.

Looking back: i see myself as a common guy, maybe with a little more empathy than the rest and always eager to learn more and more. I don't remember I've given up my ethics and honesty, and always tried to be as fair as I could be. When i ended University i got married with whom I thought was "the love of my life" and we were ready to start our own family with more advantages and comfort than many other couples on my country, Venezuela.

IMG_20210628_003819_883.jpg

Sunset, as seen from my house, taken this evening (June 27, 2021)

We always postponed having kids on our own because there was always a project or plan that needed our full attention, like having better jobs or studying a new career. Of course we had friends, a lot of them, and our social relationships were more than acceptable.

As years started to come and go, a political crisis arose in my country that immediately led to an economic crash. Suddenly, everyone started to get poorer on an accelerated basis as inflation and devaluation started to go skyrocket.

I always was confident that no matter what, we (my wife and me) were going to support each other and we were be able to overcome anything that this new reality would throw at us. Too bad I didn't see the signals.

When pandemics stroke our country, around April 2020, both of us lost our jobs. We had no savings at all, and the perspective to find a new job amidst a general quarantine was near to nothing.

To end this part of the story, suddenly I found out my wife, the one I trusted with closed eyes, the one I respected for 16 years of marriage and always been loyal to, was cheating on me with a coworker from her new job.

So there i was, unemployed, broke, shattered, with no money and far away from my family. In other words I was completely alone. I never felt as lonely as I was then i started to feel depressed and anxious. I'm not going to lie to you: i wanted so badly that that pain ended that i was about to commit sui... you understand.

Do you know what kept me going? We had pets because we are animal protectionists specially cats in stray conditions , so we have lots of them, most of them rescued from a certain death on the streets, all living with us at home. The only thought that i would leave them behind uncared and unprotected was what kept me going.

Looking forward: right now I'm divorced and I moved out to my hometown back with my parents, who are two elders who needs someone who takes care of them. My cats are still with my ex wife at my former house and I'm starting to move on with my life. Hey! All this thing just happened one month ago, so everything's still fresh in my mind.

Today I received a call from my new boss telling me that operations began to be active again, so it seems that i will start a new job soon enough. What I'm planning to do is to rent or buy a new house as soon i have the money and bring my cats back with me. Also, I'd like to meet another woman who fills my heart and helps me to say farewell to the emptiness that's been hurting me for so long.

IMG_20210627_232932_367.jpg

This is me. I took myself this pic a few minutes ago at my parents' house (June 27, 2021)

Don't you think anyone deserves a fresh start? Don't you think I deserve to find someone to love and to be loved? I need to feel there's someone who needs me, who wants me and who respects me, and who knows, maybe we're still in time to start a family and bring that joy to my parents before they have to leave this world to join our creator.

I need to believe that i also have a right to make my dreams come true.

All the provided content was written for exclusive use of SteemIt and the community CCC.


CCC = #hive-166850

The community Curation Circle Creed.

This is a formal Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed Daily Income and Payout for Newbies (2.0) in #ccc and Follow the Honor Code (Creed Conditions and Limits Inside)

Click and check in the link above for the latest updates.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I am pleased to greet you. It is sad but when things start to go wrong everything goes wrong. I'm sorry that such a difficult situation has happened to you in the life of a human being. But God will see you through. We all have the right to other opportunities. I would like to think that you will have them too. I wish you success in life from now on.

My vote and resteem.

Thanks a lot gertu. Regards

Interesting I find to read you consider yourself a 'common guy'. Common people do not visit university, do not have the luxury to study they are put at work. Work long and hard, dirty work and get paid less.

It's proved family and partners are the first who lie and cheat on us. Why don't we see it? Because we believe they are close, we can trust them.

About the cats. Perhaps they should stay with your ex and you give some others needing a home a good place to be once you have your own place?

I wonder what will happen to your parents since you say they need help, someone to care for them.

I think having children to please your parents is not a wise idea. Children need more, way more than caring parents. The future is not bright and a child born today will never have the future, chances we had. No freedom,most likely not studying, no job, no savings, no voice and a health controlled by Big Pharma. My heart bleeds for my children and I truly hope those who do not have children will never take them.
Already too many suffer from depressions, many commit suicide. I want my children to have a good life. Not living in poverty. They need skills to survive, to learn how to do more with less and to not listen to threats, fear spread by a handful of people ruling the entire world.

I agree everyone deserves to be happy, to share life with someone who respects and appreciate you.

Bill Gates says the Big Reset is a fact. You have no choice, people will be eliminated... If you ask me that's not an empty threat and should be taken seriously.

It's good to hear you found a job. Sounds to me you have perspective and plans for the nearest future. I wish you all the best.

Thanks kitty. Of course I have a plan but experience taught me that most of the time those plans won't come up as one initially thought, but at least I have one! I'm not precisely the kind of guy who improvises all the time.

It's always good to plan, make plans. It gives structure and something to work and look forward to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66