Weekly Report as Steem Representative [12th September 2023]

in Steem POD Team9 months ago (edited)

Hi there,

It feels good to share my first report of activities over the past week as a Steem Representative. I believe this way, I can always keep my activities in check.

Plagiarism

During this week, much of what I engaged in was just done behind the scene which included:

  • Checking the authenticity of many users who looked suspicious through their activities even though they manoeuvre their ways to sail through their self-introductory posts.
  • Responding to many enquiries, especially from admins and moderators who seemed to doubt some accounts in their various communities. The sad part is that there are still many fake accounts on the blog, it is a shame.

I also want to use this opportunity to advise any approved detective to avoid unnecessary familiarity with users, especially when they are doing their jobs. Too much familiarity will water down your professionalism to spot and act appropriately when dealing with abusers.

Community development

One of the ways in which community accounts can be utilised properly is when the funds are properly managed. The Multisig wallet wizard was launched by @pennsif and his team over a month ago to help secure community funds, and also to avoid the situation where the founder/admin runs away with the community money. Unfortunately, most communities have not adopted the Multisig wizard till now. During the past week, I educated the different community admins/moderators on how they can activate Multisig wizard in their community accounts. Hopefully, this could be activated in various communities on the platform.

I gave some useful suggestions to users who contacted me through my Discord which is always open 24/7. Of course, I respond to worthy complaints that need proper attention.

Curation

It was a privilege to be selected to be among the users handling the SC04 account for September and within the past week, I have used the account to curate over 45 different publications and some interesting comments.

I worked on our Spreadsheet and also created a new one for this new week. I also made our summary post for the September week 1 curation.

I used my personal account to give some votes to all the publications I voted on with the SC04 account. I believe, this way, I would utilize the delegated Steem power from the Steemit team properly. I didn't fail to support some good comments which is almost lacking in the blog.

I know how to spot some good content that deserves support, and I utilize my Steem power in supporting these ones.

I also gave attention to users who supported the Steem Electricals initiative the @steemelectricals. Of course, that's one of the accounts I managed and so far there has been some good progress in the fundraising.

I made the financial update of the funds raised so far in the @steemelectricals account within the week as it can be plainly seen 👉here

Steem Electricals is going to support some kids in Nigeria as a motivation to encourage creativity, especially by building a mini solar car. This is also a way to advertise Steem Solar/ Electricals business. More updates on the progress will be posted. I will buy the mini solar kit for the children spotted 👉here

Of course, within the week, I was active by creating some interesting publications. I only post what I have more knowledge about and what I enjoy reading, I believe this is the best way to stay original and I hope users can understand this simple fact.

I keep showcasing users in the blog through my weekly show called "The Interview Showcase" and last week, I featured a Venezuelan creative user by the name @carlaisl, feel free to read the interview 👉 here

These were the various activities I engaged in last week and I hope to do more this new week, perhaps introducing some interesting contests in the blog and other initiatives and also supporting many other great users in the blog who are genuine.

Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness and @moecki

Vote for @pennsif.witness
Vote for @moecki
Sort:  

It is good to know that the weekly reports will keep you in check on your activities. It is good you response to some of these inquiries for us all to be on the same page and also check the authenticity of some of these accounts.

And I am glad that with all these heavy work burden, you still find time to carry all the responsibilities.

Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48