Weekly Report as Steem Representative, 08 January 2024

in Steem POD Team8 months ago



Week 42

My fellow Steemians

The first week of the new year is over.

The year started on a high note for me. Not only did Steem For Ladies receive a Best Community award together with three other communities, but I also received an award for Best Contributor to the Community along with three awesome Steemians.

I am grateful to the Steemit team for these awards, thankful for those who nominated me, and in debt to all the Steemians who have supported me during the year.

It was Clint Eastwood who said, "You just do the best you can."

I took it easy the last few days, spending a bit of time with my family now that everything has returned to normal. Family members who visited us in the last month have all gone back, and only the three of us are left, plus the last guests have checked in for the few days left of the school holiday.

My activities for the week.



My personal activities

Item: Description:
Club status:Club100
Power up:260 STEEM
This week's Voting CSI Upvote:19.9 ( 0.00 % self, 238 upvotes, 137 accounts, last 7d )
Posts:681previous week 675
Replies:17,276 previous week 17,127
Vote count:19,091 upvotes previous week 18,6878
Administrator Steem For Ladies:Ongoing
Curator Team 2:Ongoing



My Publications

IMAGETYPELINK TO POST
FeedbackWeekly Report as Steem Representative, 01 January 2023
ContestChoices! What will it be? #39
ContestI spy with my little eye – Mini contest 77)
"SEC S14W6”Places That Feel Good: Where I Go To Relax"
EducationalFinding your purpose in life and on Steemit in 2024
FeedbackCuration Report Week #01 by Team 2

*Plus 2 community posts

Prizes given away in contests

  • 4 STEEM in “I spy with my little eye”
  • 15 STEEM Power in “Choices! What will it be? “

Charity support

  • 12,425 SP and 13.026 STEEM for wox-helpfund
  • 10 STEEM for @astilem for her 10-month-old baby who was diagnosed with static encephalopathy and psychomotor retardation Read more
  • 1 Post in support of @worldsmile



Events or other activities

Steem For Ladies

All is going well in the community.
What is amazing is that this morning we had 149 active posts without being part of the Steemit Engagement Challenge.

We thank you for your support!

My duties:

  1. Curation and verification of posts on my day of duty as well as filling in on the days of others
  2. Educating and monitoring 7 moderators
  3. Validating MOD verifications
  4. Verifying new members
  5. Booming posts submissions and community voting
  6. Taking care of community notifications and comments
  7. Writing of 2 community posts
  8. Monitoring and running of community contests
  9. Lending a helping hand to members of the community
  10. Approval of moderator contests



General:

This week I lend a helping hand to five Steemians outside the Steemti platform. This support happens mainly via WhatsApp.

Africa:

Africa is still a priority for me regarding supporting of posts, commenting, and giving advice.

Communities:

No advice was given to any community.



Issues encountered:

It came to my attention that Steemians are using AI to create their comments. How sad!!!

That brings me back to the Steemit Engagement Challenge. I appeal to communities that take part in this program NOT to support only Steemians with the most engagements but Steemians who wrote good-quality posts and who were actively involved with the engagement of the posts of their fellow Steemians.

See you next week!

15% beneficiary to @wox-helpfund


image.png

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

I am always impressed how much energy you have to be in so many different areas of Steemit. Also, it is nice that Steem for Ladies is getting on very well, busy and well established.

Also, it is a shame that people user AI even for commenting, I could not imagine that people can be so lazy writing few sentences.

Good work and deserved award!

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.



Curated by : @patjewell
 8 months ago 

Hello, thank you very much for your support for my baby's physical therapies.

A big hug from Venezuela

 8 months ago 

You are welcome! 🎕

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 8 months ago 

Thank you!

Thank you for supporting @wox-helpfund

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

 8 months ago 

Thank you!

Congratulations ma'am for the most deserving award.

 8 months ago 

Thank you very much! ☕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26