Weekly Report as CR Pakistan and Greeter in Newcomers' Community

in Steem POD Team2 years ago

CR.png


This is my third report as the Country Representative of Pakistan. Another week in this new role ended constructively. Highlights of this report are:

  • One-on-one guidance sessions with Pakistani Users
  • Contests
  • Account Farmers
  • Greeter Tasks
  • My Vision/ Future Plans

blue line.png

Level up your STEEM Game, One-on-one Guidance Sessions


Crash Course.png

Designed on Canva

I have been into guiding users for a long time but in this new role as a CR, I thought of doing it officially to get the attention of more users. A few weeks ago, I announced a small initiative of conducting one-on-one sessions with Pakistani users who are facing difficulties on Steemit.

Last week, I had @ cocomuff and @ afifaasif in the guidance sessions. We discussed the following things during the week:

  • How to create an eye-catching cover picture and title?
  • All about tags
  • Content ideas besides diaries
  • How to attract readers?
  • The importance of voting and commenting
  • How to get exposure?
  • Which communities to post to?
  • What's an ideal post length?
  • Curation Team and Engagement Challenge queries

blue line.png

Contests


Mint Green Simple Theme Presentation (1).png

To keep the users engaged in creative activities, I usually organize contests in Steemit Pakistan. I announced the result of last week's contest 2 days ago. I was rather disappointed with the few entries and that too with low quality. Most of the users re-wrote articles from the Internet and got rejected.

Contest Result! Mention Invention

blue line.png

Greeter Report


Here, I will be summarizing my activities as a Greeter in the newcomers' community for the time period 10-08-22 to 17-08-22. I verify the introduction tasks and guide the newcomers from Pakistan and try to cover other countries in South Asia as well. I also verify other achievement tasks that are in English or Urdu.

usernamescountryAchievement LinksTask NumberStatus
sabahatjamilPakistanPost Link1Verified, Expired
isha116PakistanPost Link1Verified, Voted
aasiaaPakistanPost Link1Hold,Plag
shahraz001PakistanPost Link1photoshop
riffuIndiaPost Link1Hold
cryptolooverPakistanPost Link1Verified, Voted
shihab24BangladeshPost Link1Hold, Multi Account

blue line.png

Account Farmers


This week, I took up the challenge to re-evaluate the old verified users. Previously, many users got their way into Steemit due to massive fraudulent activities in the over-crowded Greeters team. I am rectifying that by slowly muting all the fake accounts, and catching the account and content farmers. It's a very tedious task that keeps me away from the more productive things. But I will still keep doing it to clean the mess as much as I can.

blue line.png

My Vision

I want to see a successful and independent Pakistani community on Steemit that will make great contributions to the development of Steem and create valuable content. For this, I am carefully promoting Steemit to potential content creators and I am also on the look for potential investors.

Alongside, I am working on guiding existing users to grow their accounts and also helping them to improve their blogs.

I am also in touch with my fellow CRs regarding collaborations on joint projects for the development and promotion of Steem in Pakistan. Hoping for better times.


Country Representative Pakistan,
event-horizon

Sort:  

As a country representative, you have built a very good repport with Newcomers' Community

Respected event-horizon
it is your great effort that we are growing and improving day by day as Mentor and trainer . Being country representative you are performing amazing duty to provide training and reform the platform .

Greater Country Representative Pakistan,
@event-horizon
Mam plz
Label
Me
@shabbir86

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51