CURATION REPORT, TEAM-4 WEEK-1

in Steem POD Teamlast year (edited)


1_20221208_000832_0000.png



Hi steemians,

This is a new month and a new beginning and this week was our first week of curation which we were able to curate articles written by Steemians which are supervised by our team, TEAM-4 and using the @steemcurator07 curation account, while keeping objective, impartiality and honest work in choosing the best posts of the week.

During the week, were able to use only three days to carry out curation which is because of a mistake which was done as an intruder had to invade and do away with the account's voting manna. We are so sorry for this incident that occured living us to make close to 4-days without carrying out curation

However, the TEAM-4 team worked very hard in search of some good publications to be rewarded and as a team, I will be presenting our first report today the 7th of December 2022

Our week ran smoothly in the respective days of of which we were able to carry out curation and we were able to curate 54 posts and 10 comments, giving us a total of 64 posts curated by TEAM-4. We noticed that each community is making efforts to stand out by creating different dynamics for users to work on.

Our Curation Statistics
  • Country covered


Screenshot_20221208-001020.jpg

We curated posts in 13 different counties with Venezuela taking the lead as the leading country


  • Club status covered


Screenshot_20221208-001044.jpg

We voted only posts which fulfilled steemit rules such as club status except plagiarism posts and carrying out this, we curated 25 posts that belongs to #club5050, 26 posts that belongs to #club75 and 13 posts that belongs to #club100


  • Tags covered


Screenshot_20221208-001103.jpg

We curated posts with 13 different #tag with #creativewriting taking the lead as the leading #tag for the week followed by #thediarygame


  • Communities covered


Screenshot_20221208-001134.jpg

We curated posts in 25 different communities with steemkidss and incredible India taking the lead as the leading communities with a total of 7 posts each



The observations of our curators

It was a really busy Monday evening for me curating this first week of the festive month. I was forced to give quite a few articles a miss as the users hadn't powered up since more than a month though they keep bragging about being club members. Then I also didn't upvote posts of proper club members whose articles weren't formatted at all and literally featured barely more than one average image and not more than a few random sentences most of which were the pasted contest article that the author is hoping to win. Still I do wish them all the best of luck of course. Other than that I had the opportunity to support a good variety of tags from travel to lifestyle and of course the diary game. I upvoted my fellow Steemians who chose to share their posts in various communities and belong to different clubs. Last but certainly not least I supported a few quality comments which I currently see an increase in.


Today was the most hectic day for me, because. from morning till night, I visited several communities belonging to different clubs. It was 9:45 am when power reached 100℅, and it was my first curation experience, so I was excited and simultaneously nervous.

Today I visited the highest number of communities because I wanted to reach most of the people and also supported a few comments.

It was an excellent experience, and because of the helpful and supportive team members, I reached my target.


My overall curation experience for this Wednesday was very good. I have visited a number of great communities and also different tags to look for the quality content and support them with curator votes. The quality of the content that was supported by me today was very good. There were many posts that also improve my knowledge level and many of were also so impressive in the markdown styles. I enjoyed the whole day curation a lot and I ensure that I will continue doing my best of the best in the upcoming weeks.



Our Top best articles selected



Author : @carlaisl
Club : #club5050
Post Link : The Diary Game
Nominated by :@petface

Opinion: A lovely diary game post about the busy life and just another long day of a student. I like that the article features well captured images that illustrate every paragraph. Other than sharing her daily routine the author is also really pleased with a Christmas video shared here that even her father took part in so I thought how wonderful it is when the whole family is working together on the platform. She also didn't waste time and already powered up this December which I dare to encourage all users to.

Note:
The curation window of this post is 3 days.



Author : @beewrites
Club : #club5050
Post Link : Creativewriting
Nominated by :@sduttaskitchen

Opinion: I always believe the contents that we share must have carried some lessons.
While going through this contest post;
I was shocked to know about the way high school students are treated. Some stories bring tears to my eyes, and some give me goosebumps. Often we think success stories inspire us, but real-time incidents help us to understand how some people deal with some situations. I want to request every possible user to visit and read her post. Then you will better understand why I have selected this post as a top post among others.

Note:
The curation window of this post is 4 days.



Author : @manuelhooks
Club : #club100
Post Link : Drawing and creativity
Nominated by :@steemdoctor1

Opinion: I have selected this post due a number of reasons. In this post, the author of the post @manuelhooks has shown his beautiful drawing skills. Actually, he has drawn a very beautiful Tilapia fish and the most important thing is that the quality of the drawing is super cool. He has also explained all the steps in a very clear and understandable way. Moreover, he has also explained the basic information about the fish just like the functions of different parts along with their labeling. The presentation style of the post is also very good. Overall, a well deserving post for the top pick of my curation day

Note:
The curation window of this post is 4days

Above is the summary of our first week of curation and we are very happy that we got to serve steemit with all our hearts in a professional manna

Best Regards, TEAM-4

Sort:  

Greetings friends. Thank you very much for this great support, it makes me very happy and motivates me to continue sharing. A hug to the team. Success to all those selected.💜

 last year 

Great experience gather working with some noble and cooperative team member, thank for sharing an organized report. I admire the opportunity received from the steemit team. I learn a so many new things while going through the curation surely implement in the future .

 last year 

Thank you for a good report and selection of posts.

 last year 

Thanks alot for the love and support on this report sir. We are striving to get stronger

Greetings @chiabertrand
Thank you so much for supporting my posts. I just came online to see this now and it really lightened up my day.
I'll put more effort to ensure I make more quality posts

Nice article my boss,you write so intelligence, please visit my post with upvote thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87