SEC S6W3 : THE MOST BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE

in STEEM INDONESIAlast year

Hello beautiful family
IMG_20210803_152703_427.jpg

It's another beautiful week of season 6. Last week was very interesting and fun. This week again will be very interactive, I will tell about my high school experiences both the good, the bad and the ugly.

I invite @sahmie @josepha and @ngoenyi to join this contest


What things did you dislike in highschool?

High school experience was good and bad. These were my dislikes in high school

Extortion of students
When I was in high school, lectures and other non academic staff usually extort money from students by increasing the prices of their textbooks or handouts to a very high amount. Most times, some non academic staff will request for money before your log or practical book will be signed or before you can see your result at the end of the semester or session

Sexual Harassment
This is very common in high school. Lectures threaten to fail a student except he/she agrees for a sexual relationship between them. This is now like a norm and it is very wrong and shouldn't be heard of

Cultism in school
Most students fear for their lives while in high school. This is because of cultist operation even in brood day light. Some students have gotten robbed of their properties, beaten and rapped


What was your horror experience at school?

I sincerely didn't have any direct encounter with any horror experience while I was in school, but my roommate has

It was a Friday evening, around 7pm, not very late, she was going home after she had finished her practicals . The school was still full and still busy with people so she wasn't afraid or alarmed.

She lives outside the campus so she was following the shorter route to the house, but that route was usually lonely that Friday.

She was attacked by 3 cultist. Her phone was taken from her and the little money she had. But lucky enough, she wasn't beaten or raped


What was your unforgettable high school experience?

My unforgettable experience while I was in high school was in my Second year in school, 1st semester.

It was approaching the examination day and I hadn't paid for my fees. I got so afraid and sad that I would miss my examination, this was because in my school, no tuition fee is no exam. So I was very morally down. I couldn't even read for my exams because I was worried

Then, I decided to try something very boldly. I wrote to the Dean of Student's Affair, requesting to see him. My request was shortly accepted. When I met him, I told him the situation on ground and begged him to give me more time.

He wrote on a clear sheet of paper "Allow her sit for her exams. No obstruction" with his name and authorized signature and stamp

I used that paper as a permit until I wrote all my examinations


What was your unforgettable experience when you entered high school?

One of my unforgettable experience when I entered high school was the stress I faced.

I didn't imagine I would have to be moving from one hall to another to attend lectures. It wasn't as I planned

I was also bombarded with lots and lots of assignments that took so much time and energy to solve. Most times, the lectures do not give enough time to carry out assignments. It had to loose sleep just so I could meet up with the submission date


What happened to this day that you can't forget?

What happened to this day that I cannot forget was when one of our lecturers died.

She came to school the previous day and the next day, news came as a shock to the whole school that she died had died in her sleep

Close lectures and students to her said she had complained of severe headache and body pains that day and she left the school before her usual closing time back home to rest

It was later discovered that she was hypertensive and maybe suffered a heart attack

The entire school was very pained and grieved because she was a very nice woman and was due for a promotion in a short while


What life experiences can you have in high school?

In highschool, there are so many experiences you can have and these experiences can last for life time
Stress management
Stress management is one of them. High school education is very stressful, so if you can learn how to deal with stress then, it will really be helpful to you
Independency
This is also an experience because we are not 100% under the control of our parents again. So if we can learn how to behave well even in their absence, we will really live with that virtue
Having a studious life
The life of a high school student is a study life. If this experience is a culture while you were in highschool, it will continue even after you graduate from high school


Conclusion

While in highschool, so many things happened to me, both good and bad. I was very fortunate not to have encountered bullies and cultist or any harm. However, I had stress issues, fell sick due to stress and emaciated, but I never failed any test or examination

Sort:  

The horror experience that you describe is really very horror. May your teacher rest in peace there. Indeed, no one knows about it. Good luck for the contest dear. I have also participated in this contest. 🥰🥰🥰

 last year 

Yes. I hope she rests well. Thank you for your nice words

 last year 

Extortion of students and cultism are the two things that I dislike the most in high school. Some students, instead of concentrating on their studies, will be going out looking for trouble, which they will regret at the end of the day.

In Nigerian high schools, they will tell you openly that there are no school fees and no exams, which is a horror to students. Indeed, you and your friend really experienced a lot in high school. You have written very well, and I thank you for inviting me. I am glad.

 last year 

Selamat Datang Di Komunitas Steem Indonesia: @beewrites

She lives outside the campus so she was following the shorter route to the house, but that route was usually lonely that Friday.

She was attacked by 3 cultist. Her phone was taken from her and the little money she had. But lucky enough, she wasn't beaten or raped.

Pengalaman yang sangat menyedihkan ini sungguh keji perbuatan mereka. Seharusnya mereka lindungin kaum wanita tapi ini malah di leceh kan saya berharap mereka mendapat karma yang setimpal.

Team verification results :
Post informationStatus
Verified UserYES
Tag #steemexlusiveYES
Plagiarism - FreeYES
Bot - FreeYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
Club Status#club5050
Voting CSI22.7 ( 0.00 % self, 123 upvotes, 86 accounts, last 7d )
Score
9

Kind regards,
TIM STEEM INDONESIA

IMG_20221113_042704.png

support @pennsif.witness - @steemwow
Klik disini

 last year 

Your horror experience was really shocking , and all the experience you have shared very remarkable well explained best of luck dear.

 last year 

Yeah. Fortunately, we scaled through high school successfully

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 last year 

I am very grateful for visiting my blog @sduttaskitchen. I will do my best to make more quality posts

My all best wishes for you. Stay blessed always

 last year 

I. Can also tell about my experience from yours. The extortion became worse that they have to add money on our examination fees which has nothing to do with the school financial state. Lecturers have made this a habit in all institutions and I equally dislike it. You have said well my friend. Greetings to you.

 last year 

@beewrites
Posting about your best experience is much appreciated. It's a very interesting one

 last year 

Wonderful experience i wish you all the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89