My Experience of Adventure and Traveling to Natural Scenic Spots - Steemit Engagement Season 4 | My Travel Escapade to Talabaan Falls, Tagbalogo Naawan Misamis Oriental 👉#burnsteem25

in Steemit Travel2 years ago (edited)

Have a Blessed day Steemit Travel Lovers!

This will be my first ever Steemit Engagement Challenge entry here in the Steemit Travel Community were I will going to show my recent Adventure and Travel Escapade.

20220905_224240_0000~2.jpg

My travel escapade happened a few days ago together with my best friends and the same time I consider them as my younger brother in Christ. As we wanted to relax and have some fun with the beautiful and amazing natural scenic spots here in my place, we have decided to visit a not very familiar and not known falls were we invited by one of my friends to go their and this is at the Talabaan Falls, Tagbalogo Naawan Misamis Oriental

My Journey to Talabaan Falls

IMG_20220902_081249_106~2.jpg


It all started at around 6:00 in the morning as we ride to Tagbalogo from our town using my motorcycle which it cost only 100 Pesos or around 9 Steem only for gasoline but if you ride other transportation like Badja or Tricycle it is much bigger for you will pay for fare but either of the two is fine.

As we arrived at Tagbalogo we then eat out breakfast to immediately starts our journey to Talabaan Falls in which it took us around 1 hour and 30 minutes of hiking to the mountainous area of Tagbalogo to reached not the Talabaan Falls yet but the Nipa house of my friend were we going to stay and take our lunch. Now for our lunch, it was all free for we will be preparing and cook a chicken soap in which chicken were own by my friend and he even caught it and cooked it. Our journey here is not that costly knowing that this falls is very far and no public facilities were available yet, only by hiking or just ride using a Carabao or horse if available but on Carabao is available here, and we choose to walk than riding a Carabao.

IMG_20220902_134031_049~2.jpg

Now, our journey to Talabaan Falls continues and from the Nipa house of my friend it took us according to him around 30 minutes of hiking to finally reached the falls and at this moment we will be on the river not on the mountains and it is much better for it is not too tiring rather hiking on the mountainous areas.

As we were hiking on the river, it was indeed amazing for we even see the beautiful and amazing scenic spots here from the forests that surrounds us to the bigger stones and a lot more. As we were hiking, it was also hungry and it was a great idea that before we went here, a day before I bought some foods for our snacks that costs only around 200 Pesos or 17 Steem only.

IMG_20220902_141310_4~2.jpg


IMG_20220902_143533_350~2.jpg

After more or less 30 minutes finally we reached and witnessed the beautiful and breathtaking scenic spots here, the Talabaan Falls. It was truly amazing to watched as the waterfalls is very huge and the current of the water is very strong. We never missed the moment to take some photos here together with my best friends. We took this time also to have a swim here and the water is so cold that feels us relaxing and happy. All our hardships to went here has gone as we finally got here, witnessing the beautiful creation of God.

I have really enjoyed the moment here as this was one of my goals in life to travel different scenic spots not only near my place but even in different places in my country and hopefully in the world. I do remember a slogan of our Country's Department of Tourism, "It's more fun in the Philippines", and yes it was really fun in the Philippines for we have lots of beautiful and amazing scenic spots to offer to the world.

It was good also for my friend told me that he wants me to be his model and I accepted even though I am not that really like to modeling and taking pictures but knowing that this moment is very memorable not only to me but to the three of us, I accepted it and it was really fun doing it, the results is even very good.

It was truly an amazing experience to the three of us for aside from witnessing the scenic spots here, we even have time to bond together and have to relax watching all beautiful creation of God. Now, that the time is running out and it took us more or less 2 hours from here to go home, we have decided to go back and our journey to go home started and another adventure will be happening again.

Before we went home and starts our journey, we just took some pictures again together with my friends. Firstly is one of my best friend and I consider as one of my younger brother in Christ, he is Dan, the one in black tshirt. Then other one is the one who guided us to be here and the one who invited us to be here, our younger brother in Christ too, he is Edwin or I called him Jun².

Above all that happened to us now, I really thank God for we have a very memorable adventure and travel escapade together with my friends. Their were no problems happened and we really enjoyed it much and we were all safe from the beginning of our journey until it ends.

I will always be happy if ever we have planned again to visit this place even though it was very tiring knowing that we are not to hiked for more or less 2 hours but I consider it as my memorabilia experience to keep. And I even recommend others to visit this Talabaan Falls but my advice is to be prepared and ready to whatever happens as our journey to reached the said waterfalls. This adventure and travel escapade will not be successful without the help and guidance of God, and I thank God for that.

I have also a recorded video of our adventure and travel escapade to Talabaan Falls Tagbalogo Naawan Misamis Oriental.

To God be all the Glory! 😇🤗🙏

Screenshot_20220907-220259.jpg
Talabaan Falls Tagbalogo Naawan Misamis Oriental

25% of the payout of this post goes to @null


Long Live to Steemit Travel Community

@LOLOY2020
Achievement Task 1 | Facebook | Twitter

Sort:  

Seeing this post sparks the envy inside of me since I have been longing to go to the beach these past few MONTHS! If not a beach then a nice mountain trekking with a majestic falls like this can do.

This is a great way to be one with nature. Aside from the forest, there is a great body of water to experience going here in this destination.

It seems like you and your friends truly enjoyed the fun experience. Indeed something that you can be proud sharing to your other social media friends.

Seems really far from me but will definitely try going here once I visited Mindanao. ~and to see you too for the very first time.

Good luck!

 2 years ago 

I was looking forward seeing you in person fycee and I will definitely bring you here and I have lots of wonderful scenic spots here to offer too... Thank you for the support and God Bless 😇.

Imagen2.png
CONGRATULATIONS

This post has been upvoted with @steemcurator09 / Curated by: @josevas217

 2 years ago 

beautiful place bro, I subscribed to your YouTube channel!!!

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for the support bro...

 2 years ago 

@loloy2020, friend the falls are a natural paradise on earth.

The long road that has to be traveled to reach it requires that people have good physical conditions as well as knowledge of hiking.

Without a doubt, it is worth the effort they made to enjoy an incomparable day.

Good recommendations prepared and ready for what may happen during the tour.

I say goodbye wishing to succeed in the contest.

 2 years ago 

Yes, it really need a good physical condition for hiking and we survived it. It took us more or less two hours and we thank God for we did it and it was really fun. Thank you for the support. 😇

i wish we have a waterfall na super easy to access.. i'd surely be visiting it every now and then. you are blessed to have that pastor! God bless!

 2 years ago 

Amen ate, we lots of waterfalls nearby and if ever you want to visit here, I will definitely bring you their. Thank you ate sa support and God Bless 😇.

I love adventures like this Mel! Getting close to nature and communing with it. Nothing beats fresh air and natures's goodness as always!

 2 years ago 

Yes ate, that's why every time we have vacant time, we spent it mostly travelling and visiting some scenic spots here in my place and hopefully in the whole Philippines. Thanks sa support ate and God Bless 😇

Angl ganda ng lugar ninyo malapit sa dagat at malapit sa water falls. Good luck ;

 2 years ago 

Oo ate, marami talagang magagandang lugar na pwede mabisita dito sa amin at ang ganda pa. Thank you ate and God Bless 😇

 2 years ago 

Wow! Your waterfalls is breathtaking, I can imagine the cool water. That is a good exercise with that long hours of walk, adding to your stamina as a young Pastor, you needed this journey.

Thanks for sharing your awesome experienced, at least you can show to the World your wonderful place.

 2 years ago 

Yes ate, our journey to Talabaan Falls is indeed a long hour of walk but it was really fun. This is also a good way to strengthen my stamina as we also have lots of mission to come mostly in the mountainous areas. Thanks sa support ate and God Bless 😇

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing posts, improve the quality of your posts and stay original.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club75YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
Voting CSI22.2 ( 3.51 % self, 291 upvotes, 119 accounts, last 7d
Rating6/10

Author SBD : 9.91 SBD

Total Steem PowerUp : 112.439 STEEM POWERED Up

Author SBD To Steem : 121.657 STEEM

Steem Transferred Out : 31 Steem Transferred Out (SBD part has been converted into Steem)

Please share your post on social media! Enter proof of links or screenshots from social media in the comment this post.

Please read guideline ! Steemit Travel Marketing - Boosting Your Travel Post To Social Media

Thank you !!!
Have a nice day !

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the review and God Bless 😇.

The contact with nature is always very pleasant, that's what I can say.
And even more when you can share this kind of walks with good friends. You have immortalized great moments through this publication, of a natural space that many would like to know.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16