THE DIARY GAME : 24-03-2022 I Bought the First Watermelon of the Year 🍉& Turkey's Farewell to the World Cup🙁... #club100

in Steem-Turkey2 years ago

Hello Everyone:

Today I will tell you in detail what I did on 24-03-2022.

You can click on the link below to review the previous (23-03-2022) The Diary Game post.

We are approaching the end of March and the temperatures are starting to rise where I live. So I am happy, the air temperature today was above 15 degrees during the day. Recently I bought the first berry of this year, today I bought the first watermelon of 2022 from the grocery store. In the evening, it was a sad day for me and for all of Turkey, we said goodbye to the World Cup… I will share all the details below…

THE DIARY GAME  24-03-2022 I Bought the First Watermelon of the Year & Turkey's Farewell to the World Cup... #club100.png

Morning :

I woke up at 10:00 this morning. I routinely wash my hands and face, then brush my teeth. Then I started preparing myself a breakfast plate for breakfast. On 22-03-2022, I bought many products for breakfast from the supermarket. With the products I bought, I can practically prepare my breakfast in the morning.

I cut the sausage prepared with veal and spices in a round shape and cooked it in a pan. Then, I cut a slice of bread (which we call Bazlama) prepared with more yeast than normal breads, cooked it and prepared an extra salad to complete my breakfast plate. I finished my breakfast with orange juice on the side.

24-03-2022-1.jpeg

My Breakfast+Selfie

24-03-2022-01.jpeg

24-03-2022-0.jpeg

After Breakfast:

After I finished my breakfast, I saw that fresh watermelon arrived in the greengrocer, which is very close to where I live. Watermelon is a fruit that grows in summer, and right now, the winter month has just started to end and we are transitioning to spring. I haven't eaten watermelon for a very long time, so I was curious about the taste of watermelon at the end of the winter season and went to the grocery store. Normally, watermelon fruit is not expensive in Turkey in summer, but it is expensive at the moment due to seasonal conditions. The price of an average kilogram of watermelon ranges from 4 STEEM to 5 STEEM. In the summer months, you have the chance to buy 1 kilogram per STEEM. Instead of buying a whole watermelon, I bought a watermelon weighing about 1.5 kilograms as follows.

When I got home, I put the watermelon I bought in the refrigerator and cut a few slices after it cooled. 🙂

24-03-2022-06.jpeg

The first watermelon I bought from the grocery store in 2022 + Selfie

24-03-2022-2.jpeg

Towards Evening :

There were World Cup qualifiers Playoff semi-finals today, but since one of these matches will be played between Turkey and Portugal, it was both exciting and important for me. In my spare time, I especially like watching football and basketball matches. Usually, while watching football matches, I like to consume junk food, which many of us enjoy. For the match, I prepared myself a package of chips, crackers, seeds and a piece of chocolate… 🙂

The Junk Food Package I Prepared For The Match...

24-03-2022-07.jpeg

Evening :

The match started at 22:45 Turkish time and I started watching the match live on TV. Accompany me with the snack pack I prepared for the match. C.Ronaldo, the world-renowned football player who scored the most goals in Portugal, started the game in the starting 11. Although Portugal is the favorite of the match, I believe in my country's team. We did not start the match well and Portugal won the first half 2-0. In the second half of the match, we caught 2-1. At 85 minutes, we won a penalty, but our captain sent the ball over the top. I believed very much that the penalty would result in a goal, I was extremely upset after missing the penalty. Portugal scored another goal in extra time and the match ended 3-1. If the penalty had been a goal, everything could have been different…

While watching the match on TV, I took a selfie for you… Unfortunately, the day ended unhappy for me…

24-03-2022-5.jpeg

Watching Portugal-Turkey World Cup Play-Off-Semi-Final Match (3-1)+ Selfie

24-03-2022-04.jpeg

  • This was the activities I did today, see you in my next diary ... :)

  • ThisIsMe

Sort:  

Ayer fue un dia terrible para todos los eliminados.

Congratulations 🎉🎉🎉! This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator08

Operated by: @ngoenyi
Curation team: Life and Humanity

Keep being active

esas temperaturas por aquí seria una nevada jajajaja. nunca la vemos tan baja., demasiado calor todo el año. tu patilla o sandia se ve muy buena, espero la hayas disfrutado al igual que el fútbol. saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66