You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite - Day 1216

No, but I went to a four-day seminar once in my early twenties. I took a lot of university classes without ever getting a degree, about 50% of that being musical studies with a focus on composition-..and another 40% was in the humanities, yes, a handful of philosophy, but when it came to creative writing I never wanted anyone to correct my spelling.

What about you-..do have experience in universities or other formal or otherwise education?

Sort:  

Interesting. I have a similar experience, in that I took many classes without graduating. I've also studied fiction with Gotham Writers Workshop and through my own reading. I think I've learned more about fiction outside of traditional universities than inside.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37