Cool beans

Beans.

I love them they are good. Beans I mean and they are not that expensive at all. Brown beans, white beans, green beans and garden beans. The first two you can buy canned or in a jar. They are cheaper than dry beans so it's not worth the soaking and cooking for hours. This way I save myself time and above all gas. Good for the environment too I guess.
My children love beans too which is a plus. They are easy if it comes to food served. No big dramas and since they are getting older I am no longer focussed on how many times a day they like to eat. Our digestion is not the same and we girls are clearly handicapped if it comes to our slow, very slow digestion. Believe it or not but the girls are the most active ones around here and do the heaviest work.
Since I am out of brown beans in a jar I will use dry beans to make those cool beans recipe shared by @n-chris (pity it doesn't come with a smell). It sounds a bit like chili con carne and is most likely thanks to the stew more tasty than the old fashioned Dutch brown beans dish (I doubt anyone still prepares it) but that's fine with me. The only meal I consume a day should be good. The Austrian cheese I had yesterday (Erzherzog Johann) tasted terrible but smelled even worse. Dirty sweaty feet/socks are not my type of food.

This is my entry to the daily 5-minute freewrite with a prompt provided by @mariannewest.

See: https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@n-chris/a-five-minute-freewrite-cool-beans

Freewrite House contests

  1. Tell us about a favourite freewrite

  2. A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words

loopgrn.gif

Need support?

GIVEAWAY: An upvote for a read

loopgrn.gif

#ccc = hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

#wakeupkitty #forthechildren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73