A five minute freewrite! Cool Beans

in Freewriters3 years ago (edited)

download.jpegsource

They western part of Nigeria has a special delicacy called “Ewa Goyi” in their local dialect.
This beans is been washed well with warm water and after then, it boils for 30 minutes it been washed again with hot water.

Clean water is then added to it and then it is allowed to boil for about seven hours making the beans very soft.
This meal is been served along side special stew or source made with tomatoes and some species.

“Ewa Goyi” is a very delicious meal common in the western part of Nigeria and are usually served in occasions like wedding and traditional events.

Take a vacation to Nigeria and taste this special delicacy.😍😍

Cc:@wakeupkitty
@mariannewest

Sort:  

A vacation is not in it but I love beans and stew. I know not many overhere still eat beans (guess too much trouble to cook them?) but they are healthy.
I wonder about the type of beans and you could give me the recipe 🙂 (which spices).

🍀👍

@wakeupkitty, The type is beans used is
called black eyed peas or you can also use Nigeria honey beans.

The spices for the stew are
Dried chillies (Cameroon pepper), onions,ginger, crayfish, seasoning cubes,salt and palm oil(red oil).

Thank you. Those black eyed I might find here. Super you took the time to let me know.

A special meal to enjoy on special occasions, it is charming to know how the same food is prepared and valued differently in different cultures, as well as the meaning it has for people.

hello, you are part of the 500sp healing support, but remember to post in the steemit nursery community and always put your achievement 1 in the post. so you can keep increasing your steempower.

@gracelecon,I already have an active post in respect to the 500sp support. Please I would be grateful if it is been curated
Here is the post link
https://steemit.com/hive-142140/@n-chris/basic-markdown-application-by-n-chris

Hello friend I apologize for not having seen your publication. Today you will be included in the shortlist.
I wish you good day

@graceleon, okay looking forward to it

@graceleon, I am yet to receive curation 🙏🙏. I had an active post but I was skipped.

Our job is to read and select the publications that are generated at steemit Nursery. The curation with the booming account is taken care of by another team.

I had an active post on steemit nursery and you promise to short list me yesterday .....you skipped the post and said you will short list me
Here is the link
https://steemit.com/hive-142140/@n-chris/basic-markdown-application-by-n-chris

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65786.95
ETH 3001.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72