5 minute free writing by @suanky. Topic: Shrimp with lemon sauce

in Freewriters2 years ago


imagen.png
Fuente


I think I have eaten shrimp two or three times in my life, not that it is a dish of my liking. Crustaceans and mollusks in Venezuela are usually expensive, especially in states that are landlocked. I don't handle the data very well, but I don't think there are many species, I know of crabs, lobsters and prawns for crustaceans, and mollusks I have heard of clams, mussels, oysters and octopus, there is one that is called "chipi-chipi" but I don't know if it is an over name of some species mentioned before or it is another type of species.

I have eaten shrimps, crabs, prawns and octopus are the ones I remember and I have also eaten paella, but honestly I only know that they contain different types of crustaceans and mollusks, but specifically I could not say what they are. I have not added lemon to any type of seafood, some people are fascinated by the combination of seafood with lemon, I have tried it, but I don't like it.

I have tried adding a few drops of lemon to fish soup, it is the only salty food combination to which I accept adding lemon, the rest I do not. Shrimp with lemon sauce is usually a very typical food in restaurants, especially those that are on the beach, but I have never tried it and I am not particularly excited to try a lemon sauce, I would prefer shrimp with pink sauce rather than lemon sauce.

What I don't like about these types of marine species is that if they are bought directly from the beach to the boats, they require a lot of effort and water to clean them well, especially the octopus, I remember once in Margarita Island an aunt bought about 5 octopuses to make a lunch, and the octopus was the most complicated, you had to hit it, take out the ink and pour plenty of water, and it was also complicated the issue of the suction cups.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.43
ETH 3372.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51