Thursday Prompt... Left at the Altar

in Freewriters2 days ago

image.png

I will get even! Whatever it takes. He's going to know what the humiliation I have experienced feels like. Humiliation that will stay with me the rest of my life.

In front of everyone, my family, relatives, friends, work associates he left me at the altar. I had no idea he was courting some else even while making wedding arrangements with me. The expense and time that went into the planning. My anger knows no bounds.

I don't know exactly what I can do for the sake of revenge but I am willing to wait patiently until the appropriate plan of action is revealed. And it will be. I'm not ever letting this go until I see him get what he deserves. He is so stuck on himself. He doesn't consider anyone else. I'm angry to the point of rage. And yet I'm grateful I found out what kind of person he really is before tying the knot.

Years passed. Our lady did not forget but also could not see a suitable plan for revenge. She waited. And waited. And waited. And passed away at eighty two. A great grandmother. So her life was good even though there was the incident with her first wedding. However she did not forget.

In her next life she took birth as male. The jigalo also passed away and he took birth as a female. As it would happen, they both grew up and lived in the same town, went to the same school and were actually attracted to each other romantically.

After some time a wedding was planned. You see where this is going?

Contest site: https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@freewritehouse/49errd-story-contest-with-daily-weekend-and-story-prompts-for-free-writers

Image created using: https://www.bing.com/images/create/

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.


1.gif

TEAM 7

Congratulations, your post has been successfully curated by Team 7 via @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲

 2 days ago 

Curators are an essential component of the platform. Thank you for your support.

Yes, I see where this is going, that lady will dump the guy.

 2 days ago (edited)

You guessed it.... What goes around comes around... Only this time she's the groom and he's the bride to be. So he can experience it... now that he's the woman...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41