There Really is Someone in There...

in Freewriters2 months ago (edited)

image.png

It really is too much. The different life forms. The racoon came up to me today, ""I'm hungry. Do you have something for me to eat?" He was not afraid of me. I felt we knew each other. I wanted to help him. But he left. I put an apple on the ground near the hole under the fence he uses. He steals the cat's food. I hear her hissing at him. The cat doesn't eat apples but the racoon will. Last year he stole the one pineapple I had growing. Could be a she. Maybe she has babies somewhere.

I feel so badly for them. The animals. Their lives are so difficult. When I think of what they go through I feel like crying. There is someone in there with feelings. Fear, anger, love. They get diseases and injuries. Who will tend to their suffering? They are innocent. Like children. Humans can be malicious. Animals can be dangerous but they are not malicious. They are strictly ruled by natural impulses.

This world is really too much. Thank God it is a temporary place and I'm just visiting.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last month 

Super entry, you are a #freewrite winner!

Kopie van #comment - cat read and support.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44