Leave a Message

in Freewriters2 months ago (edited)

image.png

https://www.bing.com/images/create?FORM=GDPGLP

I hate the phone!!!
Whatever you're in the middle of doing, ring ring ring.. Like an unexpected visitor at the door. An interruption.
Texts work for me. Not phone calls.

If I have to call a company for customer service I end up on hold forever
and then talking to a robot who doesn't understand what I'm saying
and asks me ten times to repeat what I said.

I like the smart phone because it can take photos. Can access the internet.
But not for talking. Waste of time talking... blah blah blah. Just send a text.

There is 911, emergency line to the police. Hope I never have to make that call.

I've got the ringer off and it's going to stay off. Leave a message.

contest: https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@wakeupkitty/contest-or-phone-call-out-of-the-box-12-steem-uvf
Invitation: @ultravioletmag

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 months ago 

Your first line made me laugh and I couldn't stop laughing. You described me, well, me and my family. If a phone rings at all no one hurries to pick it up. We will look annoyed and ask how come that noise isn't switched off like usual.

If a phone rings we all stare at it annoyed and leave the room and that thing behind. We are not interested in figuring out who called and only 'fight' who will make the necessary phone call and sacrifices 6 hours listening to stupid bots repeating what I know but doesn't work.
We text and so do those who know me if you don't text you are not a friend. Friends tell in their text how or what and don't text: it is urgent please call me.
No way I call back I have no time for endless chats. Even my child texts: if you have time is it ok I call because I need your help with paper work and I'm tired and cannot type that much.

There's no need to call 911 they can trace you but still ask stupid questions like the bot playing for customer service of the online bank sending me irrelevant links. At least I know now how to avoid this by keeping asking for a real human as if I'm a scratched vinyl

To another day without call!
🍀❤️

 2 months ago 

Also... I appreciate texting others. It allows me to view what I am saying before sending it. Direct phone communication is rare now. As rare as close intimate friends. 🥰

 2 months ago 

Those few having my number can call if in high need but that happened only twice during the past ten years.
They all find it easier to write and express what they feel this way. Always long epistels so I take the time to read, think and answer without disturbance. I think that is how a friendship should be - investing, taking time to not only listen but also to hear what is said. That's difficult if a call is made in a hurry while the recipient is in the middle of something. If it's a friend I drop everything and sit down, somewhere without others luring and hearing. I don't find that appropriate but it feels I am a rare species.

Phone calls today are different from 50 or 60 years ago. I remember we had our first landline and my grandparents had. We spoke in privacy. Did we share more? I think so, same for letters. The telegram was for emergency or congratulations.

The average human can not communicate, it makes connecting harder, same for friendship. A friend is a follower on facebook, a stranger never reading you.

💕🤗

 2 months ago 

People have the talking part down pretty good, it's the hearing part that needs working on. 🙄

 2 months ago (edited)

The talking is disappointing as well

 2 months ago 

I always leave room for miracles. Where there's life there's hope..


🦋
Why we upvoted? 🦋 Because we enjoy entertainment and talent. Good luck to you. It's great to have you on Steemit!

IMG_20240604_143039_435.jpg

🍀 @wakeupkitty 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62178.11
ETH 2509.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66