Being a Parent is Very Difficult!

in Freewriters8 days ago (edited)

image.png

"Radha! Radha! Where are you?"

"I'm here Mummy." Splish splash as little feet run through the puddle.

"Radha. You're all wet. Your new dress is all wet. What are you doing?"

"It's fun, Mummy. I love the rain."

"What am I going to do with you? How will I ever make into a lady?"

Mummy thought to herself, "This is an impossible task. My child insists on acting like a little animal. We bought her new sneakers and in two minutes she had them covered in mud. She comes in from playing with the other children and her clothes have rips and tears. Her hair a tangled mess.

Maybe I'm expecting too much. After all she is only six years old. But why can't she be like the other little girls and sit quietly playing with dolls? Why does she have run and skip and jump and climb trees, splash in the rain, tromp through mud puddles?

I can't be too strict with her. She will distance herself from me but I'm about at wits end. Is it me? Am I doing something wrong as a mother? I wish I knew the right thing to do for my child. I want her to be successful in life. She seems happy enough now but what about later when she has to deal with social pressures, school, work and having a family of her own?

Being a parent is very difficult. So much responsibility."

Learn to write. Join the contest:
https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@freewritehouse/5x6g9d-learn-how-to-write-improve-your-skills-relax-join-a-picture-is-worth-a-thousand-words

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

🦋 Why we upvoted? 🦋
Because we enjoy entertainment and talent.
Good luck to you.🐞
🦭 It's great to have you on Steemit! 🐬

IMG_20240604_143039_435.jpg 🍀 @wakeupkitty 💕

Try to power up so curators will upvote you!
They will not if you:

  • power down
  • use AI generated text
  • do not at least power up 50% of the earnings.
 4 days ago 

Thank you. What does it mean to "power up at least 50% of earnings?"

If you earn 1 steem you powerup 0.50. If you do that for 3 months you are club5050 after those 3 months the next rules count/if you power up powerup:
50% - club5050 - calculated over 3 months
75% - club75 - calculated over 2 months
100% - club100 - calculated over 1 month

Your wallet

You see the 2.8 steem? 50% of that = 1.4 you should power up (or 75% or 100%).
My advice is to stick to 50% if you need steem.

Screenshot_20240809-234239_Samsung Internet.jpg

 2 days ago (edited)

Thank you. I have been send 3 steem to coin-doubler for every 4 steem accumulated. And power up the 1 left over. I'll try to see how to incorporate this. Is there a benefit for these club memberships?

Benefits should be that it's proof you are investing in steemit same if it comes to upvoting others.
They also say the higher the club the higher the upvote. True? It may depend on the curator.

See the report of this curstor team club x percentage upvote

https://steemit.com/hive-166405/@edgargonzalez/team-3-curation-guidelines-for-august-2024

 yesterday 

Thank you for the help and guidance figuring out how to navigate Steemit. Pretty exciting stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53