Absence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder

in Freewritersyesterday (edited)

This was an entry into a comment contest. I hope it was alright to repost it elsewhere.
https://steemit.com/hive-153970/@wakeupkitty.pal/contest-or-25-word-comment-monkey-business-or-proverb-6-steem

image.png
https://www.bing.com/images/create?FORM=GDPGLP

"Absence makes the heart grow fonder."

When you are here I am so close to you that I almost can't see you. We are one in many ways. I joked with you the other day, "Being with you is like being alone." We are that close. As if we share the same mind. See things the same way.

When you are away I think of you fondly. I miss you. I anticipate when we will share some time together. The separation gives me a chance to see that we are not one. We are two. I can see you better for who you are. A separate entity. A dear, dear friend. My love and appreciation for you increases.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

It is not always liked but since it's a comment and you added the link 👍

Your words, your text, you decide.

 22 hours ago 

If there is something like this that I want to share in a post maybe I could wait until the contest is over? But I thought it might help bring attention to the contest as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3316.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66