Weekly Prompt: Talkative

in Freewriters3 months ago
Wednesday Daily Prompt: Talkative

A talkative is usually referred to an individual who talks so much. They don't just talk, they initiate conversation just for them to talk from the beginning of the conversation to the end of the conversation.

_01940f5c-c48e-4094-b1ad-2668f6956d3b.jpeg

Inspiration

Emem is a very lousy person. Whenever he comes around, the whole neighborhood must know he's around, said Ukeme.

But you know he's a jolly good fellow, he has no dull moments, always humorous, added Etim. He is our friend, you know, he has always been like this since when we were children. Have you forgotten? Retorted Bassey. The friends all laughed as Emem walked close to them, being ignorant about his friends' discussion and sudden laughter.

Oh yes guys, have you heard the latest news in town? The new... Shhhh! You are at it again. The news carrier, Ukeme, shot his friend, Emem.

Why not make a career out of talking, you know? I just thought of that. Since you're not just talkative, but also humorous. You're right, they all responded.

I need to think about this, said Emem. You have made a very nice opinion, it is a real fact. So then let me tell you the latest news before I was shot by Ukeme... Emem continued his news with his friends.

I think I must consider a master of ceremonies (MC) exclusive training. That's another way I can make an extra income. I mean, I need to develop my talking into a talent.

Sooner than expected, Emem became an exclusive and celebrated MC in Ibom. Not just that, he was a presenter on one of the radio stations.

Conclusion

Morals: Nothing is a waste, you can develop it into a talent and make good use of it. Talkativeness shouldn't just be about nagging over issues or winning an argument, it should be developed into public speaking, MC, like Emem did and much more.

pixabay

Fiction storyline developed by me and image created from bing

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 3 months ago 

You should use the hashtag #freewrite dear as one of the first 4!

I like your entry and it's true nothing is a waste. 🍀❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69