Expect it or not

in Freewriters2 days ago (edited)

Thursday Prompt: Expect it or not

It's the blooming of a new day
As I looked up at the bright sun, it was all glorious.
Right inside of me was a gladdening joy.
It became obvious because when I looked at the garden, the sunblowers were all beaming.
Sprouting bigger than ever

ai-generated-8570239_640.jpg

It is a bright new day.
So I thought to myself
My plans for the day will be accomplished
So I'll have to do laundry, farm in the yard, visit my parents and finally attend a mid-week service in the church.

In the midst of fixing the breakfast
I heard a rumbling
I looked outside. What could that be?
Lo, it was the cloud.
They gathered for the usual meeting.
Oh my, I thought I'd be able to accomplish all that I wanted.

Praaaam! Here comes the loud sound
The drizzling of the rain drops began
The atmosphere completely changed in just 40 minutes.
Just like the buzzing sound of the engine

The rain became more serious
I couldn't wash, check my farm or visit my parents.
As I was about to call my parents to inform them, the network went off.
What could that be? I asked.

It's the rain, the little voice in my heart echoed
Expect it or not, the rain will always do its work.
Hmmm, poor me.

Picture source

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

All I can say is: This is awesome!
There might be a heavy thunder but it's a light, jolly read!

Thank you so much for the review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68976.16
ETH 3307.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67