A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words

in Freewriters2 months ago

_8868efb4-c259-4097-8da2-5297cb0d95de.jpeg

On a rainy day stood a lonely woman on her balcony, in deep thought and imagination mixed with sadness, sorrow and pain. In a slow but loud voice she began to speak...

Lily, my little baby girl, you know I love you, I care about you and I want you to come and stay by my side. For 11 years now, I've been crying, I've been waiting, expecting you to arrive at my home.

Ain't you hearing my loud cry? Tell the angels you need to go, tell them a woman needs your presence, tell them how much I love you. Tell them you're not comfortable that you need to come wipe the tears off my face and also take the pains away from me.

Your arrival here would be a great celebration that has never been in my state. My friends and family will celebrate and dance with me because of your arrival. We won't treat you less than a princess of which you are.
We will love, cherish and value you. We will care, guide and nurture you. All is set for your arrival my love, a castle is built in your name and in the memory of your arrival.

D5zH9SyxCKd9GJ4T6rkBdeqZw1coQAaQyCUzUF4FozBvW7kYZT65emrvdUwWqv64NgSDdNFwAhCGow6we2G2m9n98cDBXNkuV5tyDVKZhdyqwevGuBp3jzNhJwTQZdrA7163XC.jpeg

Here, this rain reminds me of the rain boots and umbrella I bought for you, my princess, but you're not here to rock them. I just want you to know that whenever it rains I feel so sad and hurt because I can only find the items that belong to you, but I have not seen you physically except in my dreams.

Here's the wailing of a childless woman who buys items for a child she has never seen or met. She gets reminded by events around her that she is on a wait for a princess she's seen only waiting to have one day.

May God answer the cries of every childless woman out there!

Picture sources

Picture 1: Designed with bing
Picture 2: Contest picture

I invite
@joan-na
@missyleo and
@comfortpeter

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Good interpretation of the picture. Well done.
Thanks for writing with us! 👍

Thank you for the compliment, it's appreciated.

Rainy day is usually an indoor day for many people like me. During rainy days I find it difficult to go out. Thanks for your support.

Thank you the comment.

 2 months ago (edited)

Nice one dear, you are set as a beneficiary. It looks good for you, congratulations!

Thank you so much for the support, this truly means a lot to me.

 2 months ago 

🤗🍀♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69