David Bowie - Let's Dance - A Song A Day Keeps The Doctor Away

in LAKSHMI18 days ago

Sundays are great for this!


Ah, ah, ah, ah

(Let's dance)
(Let's dance)
(Let's dance)
Put on your red shoes and dance the blues
(Let's dance)
To the song they're playing on the radio
(Let's sway)
While colour lights up your face
(Let's sway)
Sway through the crowd to an empty space

If you say run, I'll run with you
And if you say hide, we'll hide
Because my love for you
Would break my heart in two
If you should fall, into my arms
And tremble like a flower

(Let's dance)
(Let's dance)
(Let's dance)
For fear your grace should fall
(Let's dance)
For fear tonight is all
(Let's sway)
You could look into my eyes
(Let's sway)
Under the moonlight, this serious moonlight

And if you say run, I'll run with you
And if you say hide, we'll hide
Because my love for you
Would break my heart in two
If you should fall, into my arms
And tremble like a flower

(Let's dance)
(Let's dance)
(Let's dance)
Put on your red shoes and dance the blues
(Let's dance)
To the song we're playing
(Let's sway)
(Let's sway)
Under the moonlight, this serious moonlight

(Let's dance)
(Let's)
(Let's)
(Let's)
(Let's dance)
(Let's)

Let's dance, dance, dance, dance, dance, dance, dance, dance
(Let's dance)
(Let's sway)
(Let's sway)
Let's dance, dance, dance, dance, dance, dance, dance, dance
(Let's dance)
(Let's dance)
(Let's dance)
(Let's dance)


I recommend using YouTube with Brave browser on Desktop.


mymusicfavs.jpg

This is a interesting photo of a street musician I met. It is not that usual to see that musical instrument on the streets, isn't it?


I understand Steemit is a social site that rewards its bloggers with its crypto coins. My passion and my art is Music, I will be sharing my favorite songs and musical performances of many genres. Follow me if you want your day to be better!


Lyrics source: https://genius.com/

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52