You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #03: Cultural Exploration | African biggest street party; “Calabar Carnival festivals”

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE8 months ago

Thank you for your invitation. In fact, this is not a topic where I could contribute anything good - in any case, it would be researched knowledge and not my own experience: I am sociophobic and avoid people. I wouldn't go to such a festivity, no matter what the cultural or even political occasion, because I couldn't stand all the people around me.... So when it comes to party topics, I'd better keep a low profile ;-))

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Are you serious!! You even seem more social than me because I see how you engage with people in this space in a cool and nice manner!! I was expecting you will have a lots of friends in real life..😊

 8 months ago 

Oh, I'm serious. And communicative. And have a sense of mission ;-)) As long as my counterpart is far enough away, virtually so to speak.

In real life I have two very good friends, one of whom is my partner. I can't stand more than that (in one room or in the near vicinity)...

That's not a bad thing. It would be different if I missed it. But hustle and bustle has no appeal for me. Noise, colours, smells, voices, lights.... Everything is off-putting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54