Mistakes I Made and What I Have Learned

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago (edited)

Hello, the delightful and peaceful people of the Steemit community, @vickyson welcomes you to
Mistakes I Made and What I Have Learned.

How do you view mistakes?

Mistakes occur in our lives through poor decision-making and misunderstanding of intention which results negatively in our life
Some teenager make a poor decision when they are still growing up and refuse to attend School which letter affects their lifestyle completely and keeps them from mingling with the world properly and that is a result of the mistakes they made in their decisions years back

many individuals make decisions that put their life in bad shape and find it hard to correct it because it was too late it was a result of a mistake and decision they have made It is written that you can only twist a stick when is still fresh because once it's dry you can't twist it again it applies to our life mistake is an error that takes only the grace of God to be corrected in the future once it has been make just like a driver if he's driving and forget to check the road properly and drive into the highway without looking that mistake affect his life and do away with his existing there are many mistakes that we both find ourselves living with that cannot be revised

What mistake do you make recently?

IMG_20240305_020329_701.jpg

One of the greatest mistakes I made recently was I left my electric cooker on and I went to bed without putting it off and that mistake almost cost my entire family

I was warming the ruminant of food and I got carried away with my phone because I was working online and the power supply took the light and I forgot to switch off the electronic cooker and I went to bed unknown to me that the light would return it was around 2:00 p.m. all the house was smoking people were sleeping but glory to God my Father-in-Law was awake and God help him to dictate something was wrong and he come knocking at my door what did you put on fire

I woke up shockingly I went straight to the kitchen I saw everything burned and my electronic turn red, it was just God's Grace if not the entire house could have caught fire with my son and every other person in the family, could have been a different story by now but I am grateful to God for that privilege to correct myself

IMG_20240206_094405_169.jpg

Another mistake I made recently was that, I was supposed to go to the motor park station to send a broom to my sister but I stood on the highway and dropped a message with a passerby driver who made away with the Broom because I had no trace of him even though I collected his number and I gave him my sister's number also but it wasn't a guarantee for me that he will deliver the message, we keep calling but no respond and that is how my mistake has caused the entire broom.
I should have gone to the station where I normally drop the message even if the message did not go that day I have confidence that the next morning she would receive it. As I said earlier some mistakes can never be revised.

What do you learn from the mistake?

I have learned the greatest lesson of life because I couldn't have imagined that the house could have burned me and my son, husband, mother-in-law, and father-in-law all family members I don't know what could have been our faith so I learned a great lesson I punish myself for somedays, I have stopped operating with my electronic cooker and I have also learned to leave everything that I am doing to concentrate on my cooking before going to another work because it has to do with life and death

IMG_20240310_223517_065.jpg

also, I learn how to remove the socket from the wall once I finish cooking. I learned to keep my phone away when I'm cooking is very important because my slack mistake could have caused the entire family. some mistakes cannot be corrected once they have been made and the list I could do is to learn and correct them while I can. I am very careful and I discipline myself each time I'm around my kitchen because everything that I do has an account for it, it either be a positive account or negative account and each one that you find yourself inside you must bear for the rest of life because no amount of tears can correct some mistakes in life.

I also learned never to give a message on the highway because some people cannot be trusted they behave nicely but deep inside it's different people and that is why they say don't judge a book by its cover because it might shock you what you will find inside the book.

We are human and is okay if we made mistake but the abilities to correct them and stay away from such mistake repeatedly is what matters.

Thank you @goodybest so much for creating this beautiful contest it's amazing to reflect on our past mistakes because it helps us to make some amendments as we go on in life

Thank you dear friends and family our support for each other is what keeps us together and it strengthens us each day that passes by thank you.

I would love to invite.

@dave-hanny
@waterjoe
@msharif
@okere-blessing
to join the content

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 4 months ago 

What a silly error you make; I classify them all as carelessness, not mistakes. Most women in society engage in a range of risky behaviors as a result of their usage of cellphones. Take care from now on.

 4 months ago 

Yes sir🧑‍✈️

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife 10
worldsmile❌

Glory be to God that nothing happened to your household concerning the electric cooker incident, the truth is that it can happen to any of us, that's why we need to be extremely careful and alert. As for the broom case now you know a lot of people untrustworthy and devious. I've learned from you dear thank you so much for sharing with us.


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much for your kind words I am grateful for your time and support.

You're absolutely right. Mistakes can happen in our lives when we make poor decisions or misunderstand someone's intentions. And unfortunately, these mistakes can have negative consequences for us. It's important to be mindful of our choices and try our best to understand others' intentions to avoid making mistakes that could impact our lives in a negative way. But remember, even when we do make mistakes, it's an opportunity to learn and grow. So let's strive to make better decisions and communicate clearly to minimize the chances of these negative outcomes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63