The Steemit Awards 2022 - My Nominations

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

Though It took me quite some time to write down this post for several reasons, I am glad I could do it today with all joy and passion.

I was a little occupied with my daily activities. Alas, I am here with my nomination post for the Steemit Awards 2022.

BEST AUTHOR:

For this category, I would nominate @ubongudofot, myself... I think the most important thing for an author is self-confidence and his way of communication and I strongly believe I am good at these attributes.


With starting my steemit journey in May 2022, I have come a long way. Through my posts and engagements, I have attracted a lot of users around the world which I believe calls for some appreciation, isn't It?

Since the beginning of this year, I have been at my very best in all niches when it comes to creativity. Starting from the Curator's Showcase, 2 which I published weekly featuring all-new Community curators and their weekly activities in their various communities, I run that program for 3 months, though I stopped, due to it was no longer relevant. That was a lot of work guys.


My weekly series of the Interview Showcase with prominent Steemians from around the world also prove to be one of my greatest niches. Producing increasingly high-quality local news stories from my city of Uyo and the surrounding areas, writing interesting diaries, Reviews of local food, cities, and products, and writing on general /most trending important topics also give me a clue of why I choose myself in this category of the best Author.


Apart from that, I handled computer lectures in Steem Kids & Parents community for some months of which I noticed some users started taking part in the weekly assignment as well, due to many other responsibilities I handled, I had to be modest by pausing those lectures. As a Creative author, I appreciate creativities from other users by giving them some upvotes as support for their hard work.


Maybe you have other most suitable user to fit in ,but I nominate myself for this category.



BEST CONTRIBUTOR TO THE COMMUNITY

This category didn't take me time to choose, though there are many contributors to the steem and steemit community system and I come to the conclusion that @pennsif is my right choice. I believe that @pennsif deserves to be nominated in this category. Why is that so?


Prior to this time, many years ago pennsif started a charity program known as @adollaraday which he used in assisting many other charity programs around the world in the blog and he was still using it to support even to this point. No charity program that was created during the time of adollaraday is still in existence to this moment apart from his charity account.


He regularly publishes various important information related to Steem and steemit in his series of "Steem News", and with this, it is hard to miss the top trending happenings in the blog. And he does this consistently, that's hard work !!


Apart from regularly publishing the Steem News he also has a long-term vision to support/build the Steem and steemit Communities, recently he launched the "CommunityAction" program to give more support. And he has started already by giving the support of which we are all aware. He is sponsoring the steem solar in Nigeria, also the Steem and steemit Marketing initiative that was launched some months back, of course, he supports other great initiatives in the blog, he has done this for many years till this point.


To further expand his support to a wider reach in the community, he launched his witness some months ago. Through his witness and collaboration with @steemWow, they have created a new tool Known as Press4Steem that can be very useful to all users.


With these few points, he deserves that recognition as the best contributor, this is my choice.



BEST COMMUNITY

I choose Steem For Better Life as my 2022 best community, and I will tell you why.

Steem for better life stick to its scope of creation which was Charity, Education for Steem, Investing & Power Up. This has been their activities from the onset till this very moment, unlike mostother communities that have changed their scope in the chase for support and at the end of it, power down and run away with the user's contributed support.


I have been in this community for over a year now and I can boldly tell you that they don't lack activities every single week for users to participate…, their consistency and seriousness are highly noted.


Steem for Better Life Community was created for three important effects namely:

Steem for future investment: steem for better life community has proven its trust in building a sustainable and self-sufficient community by encouraging its members to focus on power up. It is important to support the platform and this is one of the reasons why the admins / moderators organized a weekly contest that encourages power-ups.


Education Support Program: This program is implemented by conducting a contest to stimulate the user for creating better quality content and support the steem promotion conducted by its member to the societies around their area.


Steem Promotion through Charity Program: This is the global goal of steam for better life itself, and the charity of steam for better life mostly focuses on education by constructing study rooms for free education centers as we have in Venezuela and Indonesia and supporting education for children through supplying of educational materials, sustainable green environment programs, and public health support programs. Evidence of this can be seen in the weekly reports made by the various country leaders of Worldsmile Projects (WSP).


These activities are still ongoing, they have my nomination.

Interestingly, Posts from users are always commented on and verified at least from time to time, that's a good sign of commitment and seriousness. I nominate this community.

There are many other good communities too, but we were asked to choose just one, so i will go with Steem For Better Life.

These are my choices, thank you for reading....



Vote for @pennsif.witness as witness ...



About Me

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)
Verification Date
December, 05, 2022
O'clock21.00 Sri Lankan Time
DescriptionThe Steemit Awards 2022
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Status ClubClub75
Beneficiarysmilenigeria: 50.00%

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

NoteThank you for being a valuable member of the community!
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 2 years ago 

I vehemently support your nomination. You have contributed greatly to many communities not just steemforbetterlife, so has @pennsif too.

I must commend you all, you really deserve the award.

A go go for you both and steemforbetterlife

 2 years ago 

Hello @kay-owobia, thank you so much for your kind words.., and thank you for nominating me, i remembered your nomination few weeks ago.

Thank you for the nomination !

 2 years ago 

You are much welcome..., you deserve that spot of award this year.

 2 years ago 

Good choice of nomination!
You are one great author in the platform and everyone can attest to that.
@pennsif has also contributed greatly to various communities and I must say; he deserves the award.
Same goes to Steem for Betterlife Community. Just as the community name implies, this community has constantly impacted positively to its members and outsiders (most especially through charity) and it's impressive.

I support your choice of nomination.
Best of luck!

 2 years ago 

Hi @adylinah, thank you for your supportive comment. I appreciate....hoping to read your nomination soon.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @petface

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 2 years ago 

Hi @petface, thank you for the support, enjoy your curation day..!

 2 years ago 

For this category, I would nominate @ubongudofot, myself... I think the most important thing for an author is self-confidence and his way of communication and I strongly believe I am good at these attributes.

I don't agree with this, because the assessment given by myself is too subjective. but if everything is made in the form of voting it will be different again.

but I appreciate the content you create, by raising the podcast into steemit.

but what we also have to know, this platform is precisely for social blogging, namely writing.

the experience of reading a podcast is less impressive, than listening to a podcast. I'd rather you bring it to dlive to give it more experience.

maybe in my opinion, you are the best podcaster for now, not as an author.

hopefully healthy always friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63