Application for Steem Representative

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE11 months ago (edited)


Image designed by ubongudofot with Canva

I would like to apply for the role of Steem Representative. I live in Nigeria, I speak the English Language and I use a translator to translate contents that are not English written so that I can benefit and also give the needed assistance/support.


I have been on steemit since May 2021 till this moment.


I understand this role to be one of the key factors in the ongoing growth and development of Steem and Steemit. And within a short time, representatives have surely been an important role in such growth, it would be a privilege to be involved in this initiative.


I am keen on contributing to a wonderful development of such a large community as Steem and Steemit both now and in the future.


For the past two years, I have shown my consistency and commitment in the blog both online and offline, this is another chance for me to show my contribution to the Steemit platform which has always been my utmost interest and it will also strengthen my deep interest in charities which is also a means of Promoting Steemit.


I have had the experience of what was called a "Country Representative" for eight months till when it was dissolved five months ago, hopefully, some of those skills I learned during the "Country Representative" season can be of assistance If given this new role.

My Steem CV

  • World Smile Project leader for Nigeria. As a Worldsmile Project initiative, I have supervised and led the first accomplishment of Steem Solar in Nigeria and the Second one which was sponsored by @pennsif. I have also led two more charity projects in Nigeria through the world smile Project.
  • Steem Solar Ambassador for Nigeria.

  • Curator handling various SC accounts for the past year with different teams.

I have the necessary experience to handle different tasks diligently on the platform when it has to do with growth, I have a good understanding of Steem and Steemit Inc and its mission.

I would give attention to:

  • Exploring possibilities for establishing some form of world smile projects to build awareness of Steem in the community, and as a vehicle for recruitment.

  • Create different initiatives to support Steemians in the blog which would contribute to Steemit growth.

  • Giving proper guides to users in the form of advice

Hopefully, I will continue to work hard in other to create a strong network and build more realized projects which would give way to some future development.

Thank you for reading my Application.



Yours sincerely,
ubongudofot

[8th August 2023]


Sort:  

That is very good that you decided to apply for Steem Representative. Since you started your journey, you showed active commitment and engagement in all the activities of the Steemit life. You are well know to everyone, you visiting people beyond the borders of communities, languages and interests.

I like how you engage yourself in discussing some topics and you have no problems to express your opinion in open way and direct.

Also as a Curator you showed fair work, support of others and great team leader. That is why I am happy to support your candidate for Steem Representative and wishing you good luck!

 11 months ago 

These are sincere expressions from you and I so much appreciate them.

I admire and appreciate your works in the blog and your straightforward ways of handling situations.

I would be glad yo see your application for this role..., and I can only say, congratulations in ad advance!

Thank you for your wishes.

It is always difficult to find the right way how best to use chances that we have here on Steemit, for our own good or to share with others. I wish everyone would discover that, which would make the life of Steemians easy and interesting.

Thank you for your nice and supportive words of my candidate too.

There is no doubt that you will be chosen. I do not know a more hard-working author, moderator and journalist than you. You have done a lot for the community and I believe you will do even more.

 11 months ago 

Those are kind and beautiful words, thank you so much for these encouraging comment, I really appreciate. I still have many things to learn.

Congratulations @ubongudofot on your application, I just realised it now, you did great!!
I'm sure that with all your skills and all the fantastic initiatives you have shared on the platform, you are the right person to fill this role.
Good luck my friend, I wish you a lot of success, you really deserve it.😊🤗

 11 months ago 

That was a great and motivational encouragement, thank you so much for your kind words I really appreciate.

I have seen your application too and I wish you all the best in that journey....go get it!

Thank you so much. 🤗😊

 11 months ago 

Saludos querido amigo 😃😊
Te deseo mucho éxito y estoy segura de que seguirás trabajando por el bien de steem, ya lo has demostrado con todo el trabajo que vienes haciendo.

El equipo steemit confía en ti por ser un buen usuario que ayuda al crecimiento de la plataforma y del proyecto en general.

Saludos éxitos y bendiciones

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much for your kind words, I appreciate. I will keep doing my best.

Your dedication to this platform, your passion, the energy and corrective actions you put into this platform is exceptionally wonderful. You have been doing exceedingly amazing in all areas you decide to work on. Keep up with the good work.

I have no doubt your application will be granted in other to help you bring more amazing futures, like contest, ideas and techniques of helping others and rendering corrective actions . The future is bright.

Greetings from Ghana.

 11 months ago 

Those were powerful words @edmund.nef, thank you so much for those commendations ...I appreciate and hope to do my best.

 11 months ago 

Excelente mi apreciado amigo le deseo lo mejor y que todo lo que se proponga lo pueda lograr ya que usted es ejemplo de determinación, constancia y perseverancia.

Es un verdadero placer para mí haber tenido la oportunidad de conocerlo a través de su espacio de entrevistas.

Saludos cordiales desde mi amada Venezuela hasta Nigeria. Bendiciones siempre!!!! ♥️♥️♥️

 11 months ago 

Hello @rosiortega, thank you so much for those kind words and best wishes, I really appreciate them and it was interesting to meet you during my interview showcase.

 11 months ago 

Iam rooting for you✌️✌️✌️ I know you if you are given the chance you will do a great job, goodluck

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much @wirngo.. I appreciate your kind words and sincere wishes.

 11 months ago 

Welcome bro... Finally you submitted an application as a Steem Representative. It is hoped that you will become part of this program so that you can realize the goals of the platform.

I do not doubt your capacity and integrity so you really deserve it.

 11 months ago 

Thank you Bro..., I just had to give it a try this time.

Over the past months, you have done great as one of the outstanding Steem Representatives which is really motivational..., I wish you success too in your application.

It would be a privilege to join this role/task...

Thank you for all your wishes, I appreciate.

 11 months ago 

You're wellcome bro... keep spirit and succes for you

All the best of luck my friend!

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much, dear friend, I appreciate your sincere wishes.

 11 months ago 

I can attest to your hard work and commitment in different field here and I know you can represent Nigeria better in the platform.

I wish you success on this!🥂🤗

 11 months ago 

Hello @adylinah, thank you so much for your kind words....

Maybe this time, it's not for just Nigeria alone but the entire globe..😊.

Thank you for your sincere wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63270.29
ETH 3464.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51