You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is life fair?

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

you feel he doesn't deserve to be saved

This seems very wrong to me.
To say to somebody "you're no longer worth living" is god-like and not suitable (and so I decline the penalty of death).
I suggest that we can feed a hope: that even a murderer can change his mind and can work at his/her character and can try to get a healer. This hope we should feed - so I want to suggest - especially if we don't know (and that's the normal case) which evil was done before to the later criminal. I don't want to suggest that all criminals should be hugged but that they should treated as fair as possible.

More than once I asked myself: would I - if occasion would have been given to me - have been able to killing Adolf H.? Not in persuasion of his cruel crimes but in preventing them before done. Would I? If someone gave me a ticket to ride into - let's say - 1920?

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Oh gosh! I would have liked to see AH run from you my friend. (•ิ‿•ิ)
Like they say, "You would have given him a good run for his money"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59193.30
ETH 2532.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47