Steem Betterlife Hope Contest: My Power Up Goals For the Month of May by @swaylee

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

png_20220504_090424_0000.png
image made using Canva

E346FEA0-0B0C-4602-AA4C-DE8A8D1B1A38.png

Greetings Everyone,
Welcome to my 2nd steem for better life contest entry since this past 2 months. Unfortunately, I keep seeing the contest late but atleast it's better late than never. I would be putting you all through my motivation and goals for powering up this month and show how I am working towards achieving that goal. I also want to motivate my readers to join me in powering up so we can all empower our steem, our accounts and the steem blockchain all together.

E346FEA0-0B0C-4602-AA4C-DE8A8D1B1A38.png

Expectations for the End Of May


My Steemit activity started increasing more and more from the month of march when I bought a new device after getting robbed, I set a Steemit goal for my self that as each month passes I would work harder and harder and may is definitely going to go well. It already started in a good way with me powering up 151 steem in the past 2 days.

hope.jpg source

I have been able to grow my sp to a substandard amount. So many would be proud to reach my current steem power but I see it as a stepping stone to power more and climb higher. I currently have around 2450+ steem power but I would have to double this amount to reach my short term goals of dolphin status and start aiming higher.

My goal for the Month of May is atleast 750 power ups and I know this is very attainable and possible but we know that no goal is attainable without hardwork and putting in the right amount of effort for us to achieve it so here are my plans to meet my goals.


My Plans to Meet My goals


My plans involve posting good content twice as much and in the right communities. I plan to work twice as hard this month. By posting quality Fintech posts and steem growth posts in the right communities, we can tremendously grow our steem power in a short time and even qualify for top 7 posts that week which can ultimately lead us to $50 votes and so on but if that doesn't work then post twice as hard and make atleast $70 in 7 days.

So for my goal of powering up atleast 750 sp this month, I have decided to share it into 4 weeks (1 month) so that we would have to make up 188 steem every week for the next 4 weeks. I have already put the plan into execution and this I shall prove to you in the next section of this post below.


My Efforts to Meet My goals


Screenshot_20220504-083941_1.jpg Screenshot taken from steemworld

I currently have 12 active Posts in the past 7 days and I have many more in store and more to come. I know there are alot of zeros amongst the post and most of them are from the Steemit Engagement Challenge but as steemians, minor setbacks like this shouldn't weigh us down or store us from Steeming. I am also currently scouting for more contests to do at the moment.

Screenshot_20220504-100518_1.jpg screenshot taken from @disconnect

For those of you who might not know who he is, he is a dedicated steemian who explores the Steemit-verse getting us contests and making it available in one post. I have also participated in a couple of contests aside the Steemit Engagement contest like
Contest 1
Contest 2
To show that I have been powering up atleast 84% of my earnings, I shall be sharing my powerup activity for this year so far below.


My 2022 Power Up So Far


Screenshot_20220504-084053_1.jpg Screenshot taken from steemworld

As you can see my activity increased tremendously from the month of March because that was when I resumed Steeming after buying a phone. We can also see that I power up with every single chance I get and now I have powered up a total of 85% of my earnings this past 2 months so I am currently in #club75. The goal is club100 but as a student, there are times when you have needs but no other way to get the money so we have to withdraw from time to time.


Conclusion


It's always good to set goals and give yourself a deadline so as to motivate you to surpass your limits and achieve such a goal. As steemians, we ought to maintain atleast a #club75 level so we can add value to our accounts, gain more influence on the platform and make the steem cryptocurrency greater than it already is.

[25% to the @worldsmile]

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This post has been upvoted using the official charity account @worldsmile with manual curation by @sofian88

Thank you for supporting the World Smile Project program by setting a 25% reward to @worldsmile as a beneficiary

 2 years ago 

Wow this are some really impressive stats 763 since January wow

 2 years ago 

When it comes to commenting, no one beats you. Yes my boss mainly because I do more of power ups than withdrawals.

 2 years ago 

This post really motivates us to increase our steem power and post or comment. congratulations to success.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for reading. I'm glad I am able to motivate atleast one person. I must ask though, how are you maintaining a good club100 status. I find it really hard and tasking to stay without withdrawals especially as someone who still live under their parents

 2 years ago 

I want to reach the dolphin rank immediately, I do not sell stems / SBD because I am already working and have income from other sources. you are in the club75 position, it is good, consistent and until we meet at the peak of success.

 2 years ago 

You have powered up almost double of what I did
Well done

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

Curated By - @harferri
Curation Team - The7up

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much sir, I see your hardwork and I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75