Rural Transportation Review Contest Entry by @swaylee

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

20220428_125643_0000.png
image made using Canva


🚍


Hello everyone and welcome to my blog, This is my first steem for better life contest since I gained membership. Today I would be sharing something from my rural area. We would be reviewing the three major rural means of transportation around me. I shall also be sharing my location for those who are interested and live around here so they can know and testify.


Motorcycle Transportation

IMG_20220428_115747_203.jpg

Unfortunately, this is the only good picture of motorcycle transportation I could take. So about motorcycle transportation here in kaduna, it is really flexible and they can travel long distances. The maximum amount of people that can ride the bike with the driver included is 3 adults but in rare cases 4 people if children are involved. Their prices are the highest amongst the three transportation vehicles I would be reviewing. This picture was taken in my street near my house. For example from my house to my mum's store( using what3words) they would charge 1.2 steem which is about 310 NGN.


Tricycle Transportation

IMG_20220428_122042_950.jpg

These pictures I took were from the front of my mum's store. As you can see, it's 2 tricycles on transit carrying passengers. Now tricycles here carry a maximum of 6 people with the driver included. They cover practically any route in Kaduna. They are relatively cheaper than motorcycles because they carry more passengers. For example from my house to my mum's store( using what3words) they would charge 0.5 steem which is 130 NGN. They are not really fast and most passengers prefer to use them than other means of transportation so around these parts they are the most dominant.


Transportation by Bus

IMG_20220428_122203_820.jpg

This is another major class of transportation in Kaduna. Unfortunately, they don't pass through just any routes just the major ones. They are usually brimming with passengers and are the cheapest means of transportation here. They can carry a total of 12 passengers with the driver included but from time to time they try to maximize their profit and make room for up to 2 more people making it 14. They are usually stuffy and carry alot of people so it's the cheapest but also less used than other the tricycle. Also bus drivers over here tend to be reckless and drive their passengers carelessly this also makes them one of the least used means of transportation around these parts. For example from my house to my mum's store( using what3words) they would charge around 0.26 steem which is around 70 NGN.


🏍️


Well this brings us to the end of the review, I hope my readers have been able to learn a thing or two about the means of rural transportation in my area and the amounts they charge. If you happen to find yourself stuck here in Kaduna, 10 steem should be enough to get you around the area.

[25% to @worldsmile]

[All the images used in this publication were taken by the author using his Tecno Camon 17p android device]

My location as at the time of making this post is my mum's store using what3words

My Achievement 1 Link

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow motorcycles are very convinent for transportation as they are able to pass through small spaces

 2 years ago 

Exactly, traffic has nothing on them and they are fast. Although if rain is falling, e go beat you wotowoto

 2 years ago 

If it's sunny e go also beat you woto woto

 2 years ago 

This post has been upvoted using the official charity account @worldsmile with manual curation by @sofian88

Thank you for supporting the World Smile Project program by setting a 25% reward to @worldsmile as a beneficiary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46