Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W6: THE END…steemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Hello, dear friends, another competition for us was established by the Steemforbettelife community. After reading @devo11's entry, I was persuaded to enter this contest. I have read most of the entries that have been placed here, and I find all of them were quit interesting. The title 'The End', I like to share my thoughts about my school education trip.

The end final.png

I go back to my childhood days. This was occurring in my life a long ago. There were 14 members in my family, including my Mum and Dad. The way my parents raised us was terrible. It was a difficult chore for them because they had to cover expenses like food, clothing, schooling, and other costs for 12 kids. They worked for daily compensation and made money. Some days they get nothing to work. However, they were loving and encouraging parents. Not like other parents, they had a great desire to provide us with a good education. We had only one exercise book. one pencil, and one school dress to go to school, not even slippers, nor any school bags. Even though we had no food to eat, they kept sending us to school. After school, we also assisted them by earning little money in many ways.

image.png
Souce

I recall our school organized a school trip. To take part that tour, each participant must pay Rs. 50.00. I was also quite excited to go, but I was aware of my parents' circumstances. They were unable to provide me with such a large sum of money. Therefore, I never troubled them to force me to join this tour. But I was always terribly depressed and wished could participate. When I noticed how other students were happy to join this tour, I became really depressed. Yet nothing could be done.

image.png
Pixabay

The dates were getting really near. Except me, other all had paid the money. My teacher was aware of the background of my family. One day she told the pupils that Senehasa couldn’t participate this tour, due to financial issues. And requested pupils to put a little amount of money that they can, into a box as a sign of support to me, while keeping a box on her table. Each child went there individually and placed some cash in that box. After counting the collection teacher told us that it contained Rs. 41.00 and the balance will be paid by her and requested me to get ready for the trip.

I was over joyed and ran into my house after school and explained all to my parents. Even today, I can remember their tears. My other siblings were looking at me with open mouth. Always the tour was haunting my mind. Now the date is tomorrow. I went the bed early dreaming the tour which we going tomorrow.

Since I was dreaming about the trip last night, it was difficult for me to fall asleep. In any case, it was already too late when I finally opened my eyes. It's 5.30 a.m. even though we were instructed to gather at the school by 5:00 a.m. I knew that I missed the bus, but I tried my level best and quickly rushed to the school. When I closed to the school, I saw the bus leaving about 100 meters away. I was about to start crying. I waved my hand to stop the bus. But anyone didn’t show me. I screamed loudly pleading with them to stop the bus. Then, the kind words of my mother drew nearer to me. Why are you shouting, daughter? Why don't you get up and go to school to join the tour? Then only, I was able to realize that what I had just experienced was a dream. When I opened my eyes, I was soaked in sweat and very thirsty. Thanks to my mother's kindness, I was able to arrive at school on time, join the group, and participate in the tour.

image.png
pixabay

Dear friend, there is where my story ends. I sincerely hope you all enjoy that. Please leave a comment on my entry if you enjoyed my fiction. I invite @sailawana, @ripon0630, and @svm038 to participate in this lovely contest.

Have a good day you all.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Thanks for invite me.. you have shared a good publication, keep it up..
Good luck for the contest

 last year 

Looking forward your entry in this community. Appreciate your feedback.

 last year 

You shared a beautiful story. Though we struggle in our life but childhood memories are always special to us, .

 last year 

Thanks for reading my entry and your beautiful comment.

 last year 

No, I didn't enjoy your story until I reached the end of it. To be honest, I was about to shed tears when I recalled I was a man and not supposed to cry. By the way, you should join "Fiction Club," and trust me, that's a compliment. Excellent suspenseful ending. Cheers.

 last year 

Hearing your kind compliments makes me happy. I persuaded to post here after reading your entry in this contest. Because I am particularly attached to it. I appreciate you reading it, dear steemit friend.

 last year 

hey, you're really cool, so keep on writing fiction. That will help you reach places.

 last year 

Thanks for your kind worlds, I will do that.

 last year 

Worlds? No mate, I have just one world and she will not hang on a rope 😄

If you don't trust me, check it out-
https://steemit.com/hive-111300/@dove11/sec-s5w6-my-bestie-or-my-life-support

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, and with any tags.


Curated by : @damithudaya


Team 3 Banner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66