SEC S5W6 : My Bestie | My Life Support

in Hot News Communitylast year (edited)
Hello everyone, This is dove11 from India, wishing you a great time on this wonderful website. I am feeling great about introducing you to two of my best friends, or you may call them my besties.


IMG_20191129_163916.jpg

  
I am thankful to @monz122 who considered me worth inviting to this wonderful contest, which I really feel close to my heart. Despite being a marketing professional and an engineer who meets several people every day, I am not outgoing, but you can keep me on the list of introverts.

However, like everyone else, I have a list of a few good friends, even if it’s not too long. But before I introduce them to you, I would like to invite my virtual friends from this website, @jurich60, @doriscermeno27 and @emaidoreyin to please come and join us with their bestie.


Screenshot (543) 111.png

I keep my wife, Sumi, in first place among my bestie. To be very honest, I am not in touch with most of my college friends since they are all working professionals and too far away from me. Despite being good friends, they don’t belong on the list of bestie.

I would like to introduce you to my first and foremost bestie, my wife. She is always with me, and she is more than my wife, who keeps a close eye on me and my problems, if any. She has a master’s degree in management and worked as a human resources manager for a multinational corporation before quitting to focus on our daughter, as we were both opposed to keeping her in a daycare while we worked.


DSC09254.JPG

Sorry, she doesn’t like to appear online, so I will not give her front picture.

She never complained about taking care of the house and our daughter, but I made sure that I looked after our daughter at night so that she could rest properly. Hey guys, I am a good caretaker, so in case any of you need my help babysitting, please let me know (LOL).


Screenshot (543)222.png

The second guy whom I keep in a prominent position on my besties’ list is one of my coworkers. He is also a management postgraduate and a mechanical engineer, but he is younger than me, and we have developed a good bond over the years. Incidentally, while I am in India, he is looking after the project in Australia in my absence.

IMG_20210105_115054.jpg

Me and my friend

He is very fond of swimming and traveling, just like me, so we share a lot of things in common with my two closest friends, whom I consider to be my besties. It's not that I don’t have friends; however, I believe there is a significant difference between friends and besties.

IMG_20201206_132834.jpg

Fond of swimming


Screenshot (543)333.png

If I wanted to, I could mention thousands of sayings about true friends, and if I wanted to, I could tell you we look at our friends during a difficult time or when in need, and likewise, our friends look at us when we are in a happy state.

I would like to quote William Shakespeare here-

"A friend is someone who knows you for who you are, understands where you’ve come from, accepts who you’ve become, and gently allows you to grow."

But in my view, there is a simple formula for knowing your loyal friends. You call all your so-called good friends at 3 in the morning and say you need them. Trust me, eight out of ten will tell you a story, but only two of them will come. Those two are your real friends. I have several good friends, but today, I will tell you only about two of my besties.


IMG_20201024_131534.jpg

We both are fond of cars

We cannot ignore the fact that real friends are hard to find, in the sense that one has to develop a genuine friendship. I don’t consider them friends who are with us because we are doing well, we have money, or we are in a suitable position in society.

Our best friends, on the other hand, will go to any length to help us get through our problems, but such friends are hard to come by.I am lucky to have a few of them, but because of our professional demands, we live far away from each other.

That’s all I have to say for now. Thank you all for reading this post. I wish you all a great time with your friends and on this website.

ᵃˡˡ ᶦᵐᵃᵍᵉˢ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ

Sort:  
 last year 
Description
Information
Score
Status Club
Club75
1.5
Plagiarism Free
🟢
1
#steemexlusive
🟢
1
Bot Free
🟢
1
300 Words
🟢
1
Markdown Style
1
Quality Content
2.5
Total Score
9
Voting CSI13.9 ( 0.00 % self, 125 upvotes, 84 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Verification Date
November 17, 2022
O'clock22.22 PM [Indonesian time]
Get Upvote4
Valid Comments from Other Users0
Note
Hai...@dove11, Thank you for sharing your stories and information with us in the Hot News Community, success to you.

 last year 

Thanks a lot for your kind feedback and nice words.

 last year 

Nice to read your valuable post! Everyone has that best friend in life around whom many activities are made easier. Your photographs are beautiful.

Beautiful entry for the contest. Your wife is, in fact, your best friend since she stands by your side in good times and bad. The name of your second-best friend hasn't been mentioned here, but based on how he supported you while you were abroad, I think he's also a genuine friend. Priority should be given to your wife, then your coworker's friend. Good luck!

 last year 

That's right, being a reserved person I don't have too many friends (Real Friends) even if I know thousands of people in the world. However, I have couple of close ones whom I can put them in the "Trusted Ones Category ". I guess most of us are the same that know the difference between friends and real friends. Thanks for reading.

You are welcome.

TEAM 3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.

Curated by : @graceleon

 last year 

Thank you Team-3, @steemcurator06 and @graceleon, I am honored 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55