Street Culinary Contest - Savor the delicious taste of almonds and Hawaiian sweets.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago (edited)

Assalamu Alaikum
Hello Everyone.
I am @selina1

From #Bangladesh

20240205_185505_0000.png
created by canva
Location
How are you all, I hope you are well by the grace of God. I've been a bit busy for the past few days. So I can't be active regularly. Steem for better life community organized a wonderful street food competition. The theme of the contest is Street Culinary Contest - Season 18. So I came to participate in the contest with great enthusiasm. So let's get started.

image.png

The food that I am sharing for this contest is a traditional of our Bangladesh and available everywhere, this food is called Badam. In our country, most of us eat this nut food when we sit together in school, college or university or with friends or loved ones. Badam is very tasty and its price is less compared to other foods. This Badam food shop is available in our locality i.e. Jaidevpur while going to auto stand. This shop is open almost every day from morning till night. Whenever I go to Joydevpur for work or market, I try to buy nuts from here. The nuts here are very large and spoil less. Shopkeepers sell the nuts at different prices. However, thinking about everyone, the shopkeeper made a packet of 30 rupees whose steem price is 1.27.

IMG20240202131156.jpgIMG20240202131150.jpg

Location
Sometimes the shopkeepers roast the nuts from their houses and sometimes they roast them on the street. Almonds are usually roasted with sand. Almost all types of people like to eat almonds. We usually eat nuts whenever we go for a walk or hang out. So I can confidently say it is a traditional dish of our country.

NameBD pricesteem price
A packet of almonds301.27

image.png

The second dish that I am sharing with you is Hawaiian sweets. This food usually comes in a packet. The food is available anywhere in Joydevpur market. Shopkeepers sell this food while walking. Hawaiian sweet food is one of my favorite foods. In our country, there are very few people who do not like Hawaiian sweet food. I used to eat a lot of this food when I was a child. However, I came across this food when I went to the market a few days ago. I took a picture.

IMG20240204154503.jpgIMG20240204154458.jpg

Location
Here are the prices of the food.

NameBD PriceSteem Price
Hawaiian sweets100.43

image.png

Thank you all for reading my post

I would like to invite some of my friends to this contest. They are, @monirm @letssittt @sandimal

animasi-bergerak-terima-kasih-0078.gif

image.png
image.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Steem For Ladies

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much for your support.

Loading...
 4 months ago 

Hi Selina, Thanks for inviting me, and I would also like to clarify: it's not Badam or Almond. In English, its real name was Peanut. Of course, we all like to eat peanuts, and they taste so good. Thank you so much, Selina.

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much for a valuable feedback

 4 months ago 

With pleasure.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @sualeha



 4 months ago 

Thank you sister for your valuable support. I am really happy to have your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67621.06
ETH 3787.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50